Republic Records has announced a December 10th release for Don’t Look Up (Soundtrack From the Netflix Film), available for pre-order HERE.
The soundtrack includes the brand-new track, Just Look Up” featuring Ariana Grande and Kid Cudi, who star in the film—and perform the song—as pop music power couple Riley Bina and DJ Chello.
Click HERE to listen and HERE to watch the official lyric video.
“Just Look Up” was co-written by Ariana Grande, Kid Cudi, 2-time Academy Award-nominated / Emmy winning composer Nicholas Britell and Oscar nominated songwriter Taura Stinson. 
Britell (MoonlightIf Beale Street Could TalkSuccession) also produced the soundtrack, composed the score and co-wrote “Second Nature.” 
The latter is a brand-new track from 2-time Grammy winners Bon Iver, which Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon penned with Britell.
Both the film’s score and “Just Look Up” were recently recognized by the Hollywood Music In Media Awards with a Best Original Score win for Nicholas Britell and a Best Original Song nod for “Just Look Up.” 
“It was a privilege to collaborate with Ariana Grande, Kid Cudi, and Taura Stinson on our song ‘Just Look Up,’ a love song that transforms into a rallying cry, as well as with Justin Vernon on Bon Iver’s original song ‘Second Nature,’” says Britell. “My score runs the gamut from absurdist big band jazz to profound, deeply felt orchestral music. Many of the projects that I’ve worked on with Adam McKay are, in their own way, explorations of tone as a central topic—they’re all a unique blend of gravitas and absurdity with Don’t Look Up capturing a sense of ever-increasing astonishment at how crazy things really are.”
Written and directed by Academy Award winner Adam McKay (The Big Short, Vice), DON’T LOOK UP follows Kate Dibiasky (Jennifer Lawrence) and  Dr. Randall Mindy (Leonardo DiCaprio), two low-level astronomers who make an astounding discovery of a comet orbiting within the solar system. The problem — it’s on a direct collision course with Earth. The other problem? No one really seems to care. Turns out warning mankind about a planet-killer the size of Mount Everest is an inconvenient fact to navigate. With the help of Dr. Oglethorpe (Rob Morgan), Kate and Randall embark on a media tour that takes them from the office of an  indifferent  President Orlean (Meryl Streep) and her sycophantic son and Chief of Staff, Jason (Jonah Hill), to the airwaves of The Daily Rip, an upbeat morning show hosted by Brie (Cate Blanchett) and Jack (Tyler Perry). With only six months until the comet makes impact, managing the 24-hour news cycle and gaining the attention of the social media obsessed public before it’s too late proves shockingly comical — what will it take to get the world to just look up?!
DON’T LOOK UP also stars Mark Rylance, Ron Perlman, Timothée Chalamet, Ariana Grande, Scott Mescudi (aka Kid Cudi), Himesh Patel, Melanie Lynskey, Michael Chiklis and Tomer Sisley and releases in select theaters on December 10th and on Netflix December 24th. Watch the trailer HERE.
Don’t Look Up (Soundtrack From the Netflix Film)
1          Just Look Up – Ariana Grande and Kid Cudi
2          Discovery – Nicholas Britell
3          Ephemeris – Nicholas Britell
4          On Hold – Nicholas Britell
5          The Call – Nicholas Britell
6          C-5 Galaxy – Nicholas Britell
7          Don’t Look Up – Main Title Theme – Nicholas Britell
8          BASH Corporate Ident – “Liif” – Nicholas Britell
9          Hyperobject Approaches – Nicholas Britell
10         My Boyfriend Broke Up With Me – Nicholas Britell
11         The Arrest – Nicholas Britell
12         It’s A Strange Glorious World – Nicholas Britell
13         The Launch – Nicholas Britell
14         The BASH Presentation – Nicholas Britell
15         Kate Goes Home – Nicholas Britell
16         FEMA-BASH Commercial – Nicholas Britell
17         Arrival At The Hangar – Nicholas Britell
18         There Is A Comet – Nicholas Britell
19         The Comet Appears – Nicholas Britell
20         The Prayer For Stuff – Nicholas Britell
21         The BASH Launch – Nicholas Britell
22         Twenty-Four Drones Is Enough – Nicholas Britell
23         It All Comes Down To This – Nicholas Britell
24         Thanksgiving (Overture To Logic And Knowledge) – Nicholas Britell
25         The End? – Nicholas Britell
26         Memento Mori – Nicholas Britell
27         Don’t Look Up – End Credits Suite – Nicholas Britell
28         Logic Waltz In B Major (Bonus Track) – Nicholas Britell
29         Don’t Look Up – Main Title Suite (Bonus Track) – Nicholas Britell
30         Ode To Science (Bonus Track) – Nicholas Britell
31         Second Nature – Bon Iver

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Enamour Takes Colorful, Elegant Strokes on Melodic Techno Offering ‘Blue Rose / Red Room’ on Factory 93 Records

Enamour touches down on Factory 93 Records with a stunning double-sided single ‘Blue Rose / …