Ritt Momney has announced that his second album Sunny Boy will be released on October 22nd via Disruptor/Columbia Records/RCA and is available to pre-save HERE. The 11-track LP was (co-)written by Ritt Momney who produced 10 of the songs, with additional production by Shane T, Dayglow, Palehound, and Jim-E Stack. Sunny Boy includes previously released tracks “Not Around,” “Set The Table” ft. Claud, “Escalator,” and “Show Runner 99” as well as new song “Sometime,” released today alongside a Harrison Fishman-directed official video. Watch HERE and see full tracklisting below.

In speaking about Sunny Boy, Ritt Momney says: “Sometimes I wonder how much I’ve lost or forgotten since I was a kid. This album was a sort of exploration of that, just trying to remember a way of living and seeing the world so unaffected by stress and responsibility.”

Last month, Ritt Momney played a prominent set at Firefly where he previewed songs from his forthcoming album. He will bring his live show to Atlanta, GA and Mexico City this fall for Shaky Knees and Festival Corona Capital, respectively. Stay tuned for more announcements coming soon!

Ritt Momney On Tour:

10/24  Atlanta, GA                        Shaky Knees

11/20  Mexico City, Mexico           Festival Corona Capital

Sunny Boy Tracklist:

  1. Intro
  2. Sunny Boy
  3. Sometime (ft. Shane T)
  4. Not Around
  5. Set The Table (ft. Claud)
  6. Show Runner 99
  8. autoanon
  9. Escalator
  10. Screwtape
  11. Dress Song

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Soulji and Braev Exact Revenge on Wrathful House Single “Shutter” for NIGHTMODE

Soulji seeks vengeance alongside Braev on their new collab “Shutter,” a vindictive house single sourced …