Tony Glausi Releases New Single “The Ominous Blue” Featuring Braxton Cook

Today, singer, songwriter, trumpeter, and producer Tony Glausi released his new single “The Ominous Blue,” featuring singer/saxophonist Braxton Cook. The track is from Glausi’s upcoming album EVERYTHING AT ONCE, out September 3rd via Outside In Music. Soulbounce called the song “has a smoky, coffeehouse kind of vibe reminiscent of late ’90s and early ’00s neo-soul.”

Listen to “The Ominous Blue” featuring Braxton Cook

Raised in Portland, Oregon and currently based in New York City, Tony Glausi is widely known for his accomplishments as a trumpet player — but on EVERYTHING AT ONCE, Glausi sheds some of his skin as an instrumentalist and firmly establishes his prowess as a bandleader, producer, songwriter, and singer. The new full-length features straight-to-the-gut pop jams and R&B-influenced tunes that take inspiration from a bevy of sources, while still remaining uniquely true to Glausi’s vision as an artist. The album was announced last month with the singles “Lot of Enough” and “Jada Jada.” 

“Writing EVERYTHING AT ONCE, I felt like the project wasn’t about me. It wasn’t about Tony, the trumpet player. I just wanted to make fucking songs,” Glausi explains. “I sing on three of them, but I just wanted to produce the music and ultimately let my collaborators shine,” he adds. Along with Braxton Cook, guests on EVERYTHING AT ONCE Latin GRAMMY-nominated Nana Mendoza, Brooklyn-based singer Elysse, rapper Charlemagne the Goddess, and UK vocalist Max Milner.

EVERYTHING AT ONCE is a cinematic full-length production brimming with confidence, introducing Tony Glausi the polymath. “Coming out of high school and studying music in college, I was pretty fixated on jazz trumpet playing, and my earlier releases were heavily oriented around improvisation and swing,” Glausi explains. “But as I continue to write and explore new sounds, I feel like I get closer and closer to my true voice, one record at a time.” EVERYTHING AT ONCE is an album of places, faces, and interactions. Quite simply, Tony Glausi has created a mixtape to his life, thanks, in part, to his willingness to try anything. “The album is literally a two year snapshot of my life. Each story is like a scene from a film, or I guess 10 different films” Glausi concludes. 

EVERYTHING AT ONCE will be released September 3rd on Outside In Music. 


1. I Could Fall in Love (feat. Charlamagne the Goddess)

2. Backseat Bump

3. Celeste Inmensidad (feat. Nana Mendoza)

4. Lot of Enough (feat. Luca Max)

5. Jada Jada 

6. Is Anybody Fkn Listening? (feat. Max Milner)

7. The Ominous Blue (feat. Braxton Cook)

8. Forever Is Now!!

9. You’ll Never Know (feat. Elysse)

10. Meant to Be

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also


Hailing from Brunswick Maine, YaBoiExplicit delivered a stunning new upbeat single In August of this …