RIVAL SONS ANNOUNCE “PAIR OF ACES” TWO-NIGHT LIVESTREAM PERFORMANCE

2x GRAMMY-nominated group Rival Sons have announced a two-night livestream event, Rival Sons – “PAIR OF ACES” – Live from the historic Catalina Casino on Santa Catalina Island, which will air worldwide on June 19th and June 26th at 2:00PM PT / 5:00PM ET / 11:00PM CET.“PAIR OF ACES” will mark the band’s very first livestream performances, which are set to broadcast from Santa Catalina Island—just off the coast of Long Beach, CA where Rival Sons initially came to life in 2009. Performing the albums that started it all for them, on Saturday June 19th they will play their full-length debut LP, Before the Fire [2009], in its entirety for the first time at Catalina Casino, a 92-year-old venue overlooking Avalon Bay. A week later on Saturday, June 26th, they will return to Catalina to perform the self-titled EP, Rival Sons [2010], from top to bottom. Furthermore, the band has shared an official trailer for the performances which can be viewed here: rivalsons.lnk.to/PairofAcesTrailer.

Presented by Live Nation and Veeps, tickets for Rival Sons – “PAIR OF ACES” go on sale today. General on-sale begins at 9:00AM PT / 12:00PM ET. Tickets may be purchased here: https://rivalsons.veeps.com/

Earlier this year, Rival Sons launched their very own label, Sacred Tongue Recordings, with distribution through Thirty Tigers. The band recently regained the master rights to several of their early releases and will reintroduce them to the world by first remastering their independent full-length debut LP, Before the Fire [2009], and self-titled EP Rival Sons [2010], on all DSPS, CD, and Vinyl – for the first time. Limited-edition vinyl variants are available for pre-order at www.sacredtonguerecordings.com. They’ve printed up an exclusive run of 1000 copies of both Before the Fire and Rival SonsBefore the Fire will come in an orange splatter variant, while the EP is available in a clear with gold splatter variant. There will also be indie retailer exclusive color-ways of each release in translucent orange and crystal clear, respectively.

By looking back, Rival Sons also leap forward again as they continue working on more music and the follow-up to 2019’s FERAL ROOTS

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Split Single Releases New Single/Video & Announces Tour Dates With Bob Mould

Split Single, the collective project of Chicago-based musician Jason Narducy (Bob Mould Band, Superchunk, Verbow) — this time …