GRAMMY® Award winning duo Twenty One Pilots have released “Choker” today on all streaming platforms, the second track from their widely anticipated new album, Scaled And Icy, which arrives May 21st via Fueled By Ramen [album artwork / tracklist below]. “Choker” is accompanied by an official music video directed by Mark Eshleman for Reel Bear Media and shot in the band’s hometown of Columbus, OH.

“Choker” follows on the heels of Scaled And Icy’s lead single, “Shy Away,”which rapidly ascended to #1 at the Alternative Radio format in only three weeks since its debut. The achievement places the duo in an elite group of acts with multiple songs to rise to #1 at the format in three weeks or less including: U2, R.E.M., The Cure, Linkin Park, Red Hot Chili Peppers, and Foo Fighters. “Shy Away” was released with a Miles & AJ directed official music video and is available as an instant grat download alongside “Choker” with all pre-orders of Scaled And Icy , which is available  in a variety of formats including a special edition box set limited to 35,000 copies worldwide. Scaled And Icy is Twenty One Pilots’ first studio album in three years and follows their RIAA Platinum certified LP, Trench.

Twenty One Pilots first-ever global streaming event, “Twenty One Pilots – Livestream Experience,” will broadcast worldwide on Friday, May 21st at 8:00PM ET / 5:00PM PT. “Twenty One Pilots – Livestream Experience”promises to be an unforgettable live performance from the duo, with a catalog spanning setlist and the live debut of new material from Scaled And Icy. A Team Twenty One Pilots Production, the multi-dimensional live performance is being produced by longtime collaborators and creative partners: TNSN DVSN, Reel Bear Media, Element1, lili STUDIOS, and hosted on Maestro’s livestream platform. Sponsored by Chipotle and Hot Topic, tickets for the groundbreaking global streaming event are on sale today at where ticket holders can access an interactive virtual experience and immerse themselves in exclusive merch, content, and more as they move toward the official live date and performance.

Twenty One Pilots

Scaled And Icy

1.      Good Day

2.      Choker

3.      Shy Away

4.      The Outside

5.      Saturday

6.      Never Take It

7.      Mulberry Street

8.      Formidable

9.      Bounce Man

10.  No Chances

11.  Redecorate

“Twenty One Pilots – Livestream Experience”


About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Payton Moormeier Releases New Single “3AM”

Singer, songwriter, guitarist, and viral creator Payton Moormeier, named an “Artist You Need To Hear” by Alternative Press, has released his …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.