SINKA Release ‘Take Me To The Skies’

Hard-hitting alt-rock group, SINKA have released their second EP Take Me To The Skies today (April 16 2021)­The Watford-based trio – Shaun Sewell-Sears (vocals & guitar), Matt Smith (bass) and Jack Wright (drums) – have also just announced their first post-COVID show at Camden Assembly on July 10th, hosted by Camden Rocks Presents – tickets HERE

Having self-produced their debut EP, F.W.Y.K (released April 2020)the band has reunited with Elliott Millman, producer of their breakout single ‘Fussy’ which picked up airplay on national radio including BBC Radio 1’s Rock Show, Planet Rock, Amazing Radio and more, with Daniel P Carter likening them to Queens Of The Stone Age while BBC Introducing’s Danny Fullbrook compared them to Royal Blood.

It’s been great to work with Elliott again – he understands us and has a way of capturing the raw power of the band, balancing it with a polished production while not losing our live energy” says front man Shaun Sewell-Sears. That live energy was on display throughout 2019 when relentless touring led to 2 sets at Camden Rocks Festival and a run of headline shows.

Listen to Take Me To The Skies HERE

The trademark blistering riffs and potent vocals, that drew the attention of Clash Magazine on the release of ‘Fussy’, prevail on this new EP from the misleadingly-gentle opening bars of the big-chorused ‘Skies’, to the broody ‘Tell Me My Name’ and the immediacy of ‘Love, Love’. The trio are joined by Tevara’s Holly Harvey on ‘Headspin’ before closing the EP with mighty lead single ‘Messiah’.

Take Me To The Skies

Tracklist –

1.       Skies

2.       Tell Me My Name

3.       Love, Love

4.       Headspin (feat. Holly B. Harvey)

5.       Messiah

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Lakes Announce New Album ‘Start Again’ and Share the Title Track

Six-piece indie-rock ensemble Lakes have announced their new album Start Again, set for release on July 30 via Know Hope Records (US) …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.