ONE OK ROCK ANNOUNCE NEW SINGLE “RENEGADES” CO-WRITTEN WITH ED SHEERAN

Powerhouse rock group ONE OK ROCK have announced details of their brand-new single “Renegades,” which the band wrote alongside international superstar Ed Sheeran at his hometown studio in rural England [single artwork below]. The new track will be released alongside an official music video via YouTube Premiere on ONE OK ROCK’s channel next week on Friday, April 16th at 5:00AM PT / 8:00AM ET / 1:00PM BST. In anticipation of the release, ONE OK ROCK has shared an official trailer for “Renegades” which is available today on their YouTube channel and their newly launched official TikTok account. Furthermore, “Renegades” will feature as the official theme song for the upcoming Japanese film, Rurouni Kenshin: The Final, which is due out April 23rd

“Renegades” conveys an urgent message calling into question the current state of affairs across the globe and serves as an anthem for renegades everywhere who refuse to allow their battles and passions be ignored. For ONE OK ROCK, collaborating with Ed Sheeran on “Renegades” was the culmination of a friendship that began in 2019 when Ed invited the band to be the opening act on the Asian leg of his “DIVIDE WORLD TOUR.” Later that year Ed joined ONE OK ROCK onstage for an unforgettable performance during the band’s “EYE OF THE STORM” Japan Tour.

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Ana Shine Releases Debut Album, ‘Four Seasons Of Love.’

Following on from this year release of emotive single, ‘Freedom’, high fashion model turned singer/songwriter, ANA SHINE has …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.