In Winds Release New Single “Uncle Jesse”

In Winds, the solo project of Ohio-based, alternative rock/pop-punk singer-songwriter Daniel Amaro has premiered a new music video for “Uncle Jesse”.


The moving and heart-on-sleeve anthem is taken from In Winds’ latest collection, ‘Everything Will Be OK’, out now on Manic Kat Records.

Following on from 2019 single “Blindsided”, debut EP ‘Everything Will Be OK’ sees In Winds delivering an emotive, heart-on-sleeve and highly accessible collection; temperate and acoustic storytelling, with Amaro’s pop-punk roots shining through. Indeed, elements of City and Colour and This Wild Life are evident on the rookie record, and splashes of 00s emo, the likes of Dashboard Confessional and Relient K, also emerge.

Stream ‘Everything Will Be OK’ via Spotify.

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Xcellence! Drops New Anthem Weatherman

Los Angeles based rapper/recording artist Xcellence! has dropped a new single “Weatherman,” a response to LeBron …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.