Rockstar Games announces new EP The Music of Red Dead Redemption 2: The Housebuilding EP

Building on the poignant Original Soundtrack produced by Daniel Lanois, featuring D’Angelo, Willie Nelson, Rhiannon Giddens, Josh Homme, and more, Rockstar Games announces The Music of Red Dead Redemption 2: The Housebuilding EP, a special release coming out February 12th.
One of the most popular and critically acclaimed games of all timeRed Dead Redemption 2 has sold over 34 million copies and won multiple game of the year awards, as well as Best Music at the 2018 Game Awards and Best Soundtrack Album at the Hollywood Music in Media Awards.

Featuring five previously unreleased tracks created for the game by artists David Ferguson and Matt Sweeney, The Housebuilding EP includes fan-favorite “The Housebuilding Song,” which features prominently in the epilogue of Red Dead Redemption 2’s epic story. The Housebuilding EP also features four additional Americana songs from Red Dead Redemption 2 that play in several emotionally pivotal moments in the hit game.

Nashville’s David Ferguson grew up as the right-hand man for Johnny Cash and “Cowboy” Jack Clement and is known for his production work on Sturgill Simpson hit albums A Sailor’s Guide To Earth and The Butcher Shoppe Sessions. NYC’s Matt Sweeney is a guitarist, composer and producer whose work can be heard on albums by Johnny Cash, Adele, Run The Jewels, and Iggy Pop, along with his celebrated collaborations with Bonnie Prince Billy and Chavez. You can pre-order The Music of Red Dead Redemption 2: The Housebuilding EP on popular music digital download platforms including iTunes. A blue-sky splatter vinyl edition is also now up for pre-order at both the Lakeshore Records Online Store and the Rockstar Warehouse, however, supplies are limited.

The Music of Red Dead Redemption 2: The Housebuilding EP
Rockstar Games
February 12, 2021

  1. The Housebuilding Song (David Ferguson)
  2. A Strange Kindness (David Ferguson and Matt Sweeney)
  3. A Quiet Time (Saloon Theme) (David Ferguson and Matt Sweeney)
  4. The Course of True Love (David Ferguson and Matt Sweeney)
  5. Do Not Seek Absolution (David Ferguson and Matt Sweeney)

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also


Who Is Nyce is a DJ who continues to knock down career milestones and be …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.