Cloud Nothings shares new song + new album due February 26 via Carpark Records

Today, Cloud Nothings shares a new song from their forthcoming record The Shadow I Remember, due February 26th via Carpark Records. Released alongside a quirky video game, “Nothing Without You” finds the band operating at a breakneck pace without losing any of the songwriting sensibilities or catchiness for which the band is renowned. Following “The Spirit Of” and “Am I Something,” “Nothing Without You” is the third song released from The Shadow I Remember, which finds the band reunited with producer Steve Albini, who helmed the production for their breakout 2012 album Attack On Memory and finds Baldi exploring his place in the world as both a human and band a decade into its career.

Of the song and its accompanying game, Dylan Baldi shares: “‘Nothing Without You’ explores both the negative and positive aspects of dependency, whether it be on a person, a place, an object, or nothing at all. Jesse Jacobs and Vagabond Dog took that concept and filtered it through the ultimate needy creature, the Tamagotchi.”

Video game creator Jesse Jacobs adds: “Put your compassion to the test by providing care and protection to this new species of virtual pet. This fussy animal demands a quality diet, clean living environment, and righteous tunes.”

The band will perform live from The Grog Shop in Cleveland on February 17th for a Bandcamp album release livestream. The livestream schedule can be found below and tickets are available for $10 here.

8:00 AM Sun, February 28, 2021 AEDT Melbourne

9:00 PM Sat, February 27, 2021 GMT London

4:00 PM Sat, February 27, 2021 EST New York

1:00 PM Sat, February 27, 2021 PST Los Angeles

On January 29th, the band re-released their debut album Turning On. Recorded by Baldi on a computer in his parents’ basement, Turning On is an essential album to fully understand the world of Cloud Nothings. Including live staples like “Hey Cool Kid” and “Can’t Stay Awake,” Turning On is available on vinyl with its original tracklist, while the digital 10th anniversary deluxe edition includes all 13 tracks found in Carpark’s first edition of the album plus four new bonus live tracks. In conjunction with the release, the band shared a music video by bassist TJ Duke for the live rendition of “Can’t Stay Awake” that is featured on the deluxe edition.

LISTEN: “Nothing Without You”

PRE-ORDER: The Shadow I Remember

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

BROKEN LINKS Release New Music Video For ‘Replicas’

BROKEN LINKS set loose melodic engulfing alternative rock that is dark, evocative, and compelling. Packed …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.