Anuel AA & Ozuna release collaborative album “Los Dioses”

Latin music fans are celebrating today with the debut ofLos Dioses, the collaborativealbum from two Latin-music icons – Anuel AA and Ozuna. With 12 original songs, this record represents a milestone in the career of both of these Puerto Rican talents.

Yesterday, they debuted two tracks and their respective music videos – “Los Dioses” and “Municiones,”. At midnight, with the release of the album, the superstars dropped the first official single and video for “Antes.” All music videos were filmed in Miami by director Fernando Lugo.

Earlier this week the two artists revealed the album cover on their social media channels and announced the record’s availability for digital pre-order. Offering a more detailed look into this project, Ozuna used his YouTube channel to publish a 20-minute behind-the-scene documentary titled Anuel AA & Ozuna – Los Dioses.

This powerful team-up between Anuel AA and Ozuna was eagerly anticipated by both artists’ massive fanbases. These two greats have previously enjoyed stunning success together with such collaborative chart-toppers as “Adicto,” “China,” “Cambio,” “BEBE,” “La Ocasión” and more.

The musical chemistry between both international artists is more palpable than ever on their first joint album. They rang in 2021 with social media hints about the album’s imminent release, creating great anticipation among their followers.

“I’m happy that Los Dioses is finally hitting the street,” Ozuna says. “This is an album that we had wanted to do for years, but our prior commitments had never allowed us the time. I greatly enjoyed the process and the experience of crafting this project with Anuel AA. As you all know, he’s not just a colleague to me – he’s like a brother. I also thank the team members who worked on this record, which we hope our respective fans will enjoy.”

“This album is important for both me and Ozuna. We’ve been speaking about this project since 2015 and we haven’t had time to work on the album. We both have great chemistry in the studio and our fans will be able to see the results through this album. I hope all my fans love this special project,” saidAnuel AA.

Committed to creating an album that would surpass everyone’s expectations, Anuel AA and Ozuna hunkered down in Miami recording studios for long sessions in which they pushed themselves to the limit, breaking new ground in songwriting, arranging and recording the 12 songs that comprise Los Dioses. Sparing no effort, they brought in some of their favorite urban-music producers and songwriters, including: Dynell, Yazid, Tainy, Hi Music Hi Flow, Carlos Mercader, Ovy on the Drums, Lil Geniuz, DJ Luian, Mambo Kings, Jowny, Foreignteck, Súbelo Neo, Yo Poppy, and Legazzy.

Los Dioses finds Anuel AA and Ozuna elevating each other to new heights and unprecedented versatility. Asartists who have made their way to the A-list of Latin music in record time, they are eager to take risks and mix their unique styles, finding a perfect balance as they continue to set trends.

Los Dioses Tracklisting:

  1. Los Dioses
  2. 100
  3. Antes
  4. Dime Tú
  5. RD
  6. Nena Buena
  7. Contra el Mundo
  8. Perreo
  9. Perfecto
  10. La María
  11. Nunca
  12. Municiones

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Franky Nuts and Axel Boy Bring the Noise on Bombastic Dubstep Collab “Louder” for Gud Vibrations

Franky Nuts and Axel Boy amplify classic dubstep influences on a blaring, intricately constructed collab …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.