TesseracT Announce “P O R T A L S” Cinematic Live Experience

TesseracT presents P O R T A L S — a cinematic live experience. As mysterious, monolithic structures appear across continents, it is perhaps not a complete coincidence that TesseracT chose such an artwork before the first news reports came in from Utah. A portal offers a gateway for its passenger to travel amongst realms; through five acts, TesseracT have designed a gateway into their world.  

Fans will have access to stream P O R T A L S live from December 12 on their dedicated website and tickets are on sale now.

Amos Williams, TesseracT’s bass player and the show’s producer, explains more about the event and the concept behind it, saying, “P O R T A L S is a celebration of our love of performing. Each act is a still from an ever-evolving musical personality. Each song is the conversation you have with old friends when you meet up for the first time in ages and you pick up exactly where you left off. This year has presented us all with an unusual set of barriers to surmount. The limitations of not being able to tour and the absence of shows has focused us towards the concept of creating the ultimate tour production, within the ultimate TesseracT show. Where we explore every facet of our music, and every story we have told, and in doing so create new stories and in some cases commit evolved versions to a medium that will outlast the moment.”

SHOW SCHEDULE AND TICKET DETAILS:
SCHEDULE:

*Premiere – Saturday, December 12 at 7pm GMT/2pm EST here

*Pre-Show — Saturday, December 12 at 6pm GMT/1pm EST here featuring behind-the-scenes footage, including interviews with band + crew, rehearsals + more

*Ticket holders have three days to watch on demand after the initial broadcast (until December 15)

TICKETS:
*Tickets are now on sale here
*Early bird ticket prices available until Monday, December 7
*Early bird ticket price: £12.99/$17 USD  
*Standard ticket price: £14.99/$20 USD

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

MY MORNING JACKET LAUNCH NEW VINYL SERIES, MMJ LIVE

My Morning Jacket has announced the launch of their new MMJ LIVE vinyl series, kicking off with LIVE …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.