Miranda Lambert Releases New Track “Champion” Through “Make It Up As We Go” Finale Today

The season finale to the critically acclaimed scripted musical podcast Make It Up As We Go, from Audio Up Media has released today through iHeartRadio and everywhere else podcasts are heard.  In conjunction, Audio Up and Sony Music Nashville today released the official podcast soundtrack that was produced by Audio Up Media CEO, Jared Gutstadt, featuring an elite class of country music’s finest including: multi-platinum, award-winning country-music superstar and series executive producer, Miranda Lambert; chart-topping country singer, Lindsay Ell; acclaimed singer, songwriter, actor, and director of the series, Scarlett Burke; Valory Music artist, Tyler Rich; and Grammy-nominated songwriter and producer, Nicolle Galyon.  Lambert’s triumphant new track “Champion,” which is written by Nicolle Galyon, Jared Gutstadt, Scarlett Burke and Jeff Peters, premiered today in the series finale and is also featured on the soundtrack.  Listen to the season finale episode HERE.  Get the full soundtrack HERE.

Created by Jared Gutstadt and Scarlett Burke, Make It Up As We Go released October 9th to wide critical praise and has since surpassed an impressive 500k streams over the course of its eight episode run.  Make It Up As We Go tells the story of aspiring young singer-songwriter Charlotte Sayles, played by Burke, who pursues a career in the music industry and navigates the legendary writers rooms of Nashville’s country music publishers.  Written by David Hudgins (Friday Night LightsParenthood and Game of Silence) and Brooks HudginsMake It Up As We Go’s high profile cast also includes Billy Bob ThorntonDennis QuaidCraig Robinson and Bobby Bones.  Lindsay Ell and Miranda Lambert make appearances as themselves in addition to contributing original music.  Get all episodes HERE.

Along with the soundtrack release today, Sony Music Nashville has generated a fun quiz titled “What ‘Make It Up As We Go’ character are you?” Fans will take the quiz and receive their own generated Spotify playlist based on which character they are – link HERE. In addition to this, Audio Up and Sony Music Nashville have partnered together for a livestream event with Make It Up As We Go cast members on a forthcoming date. Select fans will be given the opportunity to join the livestream and ask questions to the cast. Enter to win for a chance to be a part of this special HERE. More details to come!

Make It Up As We Go Track Listing:

1. “Make It Up As We Go” – Scarlett Burke

2. “Champion” – Miranda Lambert

3. “Workin’ Out” – Lindsay Ell

4. “My Dove” – Scarlett Burke

5. “Dream Small” – Scarlett Burke

6. “Here’s Lookin’ at You” – Scarlett Burke

7. “Poison” – Scarlett Burke

8. “Back Alley Boo” – Scarlett Burke

9. “Breathe” – Scarlett Burke Feat. Tyler Rich

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

PREMIERE: CHRISTOPHER SHAYNE Releases New Music Video For “Nice Ride”

Today we are pleased to join forces with Arizona southern rocker CHRISTOPHER SHAYNE, who has …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.