Michael C. Hall, Peter Yanowitz & Matt Katz-Bohen As Trio Princess Goes To The Butterfly Museum Releases “Eat An Eraser”

Princess Goes To The Butterfly Museum have released “Eat An Eraser,” the first single from their forthcoming debut album Thanks For Comingout February 12th, alongside the official music video. A trio comprised of vocalist, lyricist, musician and actor Michael C. Hall (Dexter, Six Feet Under, Hedwig and the Angry Inch), drummer Peter Yanowitz (The Wallflowers, Morningwood) and keyboardist Matt Katz-Bohen (Blondie), Princess Goes To The Butterfly Museum likens an eraser to a memory-wiping device, speaking to the anxiety surrounding the forecasted apocalypse. While waiting on our imagined future, we tripped into the now. CLICK HERE to stream/download and HERE to watch the video, the result of a creative collaboration between Peter and his brother Andy Yanowitz. It uses cutting edge 3D digital performance capture technology started with a set of digital performance captures of the band, with 3D visuals made possible by Rob Ruffler and David Liu. The result is a trippy, 4-minute thrill ride from start to finish. Thanks For Coming is available for pre-order/pre-save now – CLICK HERE. Full tracklisting below.

“The title comes from a line in the final verse of the song. It’s a cultural invitation to erase awareness of certain existential realities . . . not that that makes them any less real.” says Michael C. Hall. “We hope the song and video resonate, but once we release something, it doesn’t really belong to us anymore. The meaning’s about however any individual listener interacts with it. There are as many takes on the song as there are people who listen. For us, the way the record sounds and what it says is of the moment. We’re citizens of the world, and now is when we made it.”

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

CASSIDY KING Shares New Video w/ ‘We Are Who We Are’ star JORDAN KRISTINE SEAMÓN

Singer-songwriter Cassidy King has released a new single “Four in the Morning.” Clocking in at just under …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.