DREAM WIFE Announce Live Album, Share New Song & Make Rough Trade’s Top 10 Albums of 2020

London-based trio Dream Wife – Rakel Mjöll, Bella Podpadec and Alice Go – released their explosive sophomore album So When You Gonna… earlier this yearearning a monumental #18 UK Album Chart debut. The record, which was the only album in the top 20 to be produced by an all womxn / non-male engineering team, as well as the only non-major label release, has now been named one of Rough Trade’s Top 10 Albums of 2020. The Marta Salogni (Bjork, M.I.A., Kelela) produced and mixed record dealt with topics such as miscarriage and gender equality, and followed the band’s critically acclaimed self-titled debut. Purchase, stream or download it now HERE.
In celebration of this announcement, Dream Wife will release a live album entitled IRL (Live in London 2020) on November 20th via Lucky Number, and share a previously unreleased song entitled “Cheap Thrills (Live In London 2020).” Recorded at London’s Peckham Audio this past January, IRL (Live In London 2020) documents what was expected to be the band’s first of many shows of 2020 and captures a blistering performance that showcases the trio’s trademark ferocity. Pre-order or pre-save the live album now HERE.
Dream Wife on IRL (Live In London 2020):
“The rock show is the beating heart of this band. We cut our teeth as a unit playing relentless DIY tours before ever releasing music. We often describe recordings as a snapshot of a song at a moment in time, but understanding them as living, breathing, transforming entities through the rock show. Kicking off this year we imagined 2020 to be seriously getting back to touring, to playing shows, to letting these songs live. But… 2020 has not been what anyone expected it to be.  When we put on this small intimate ‘sort of’ secret gig for fans & friends at Peckham Audio back in January we thought it was the first but, as it turns out, it was going to be the only for a very long time. We truly believe in the transcendental power of live music; that you have the power to go somewhere together. We can’t wait to commune with you IRL, at the rock show; to share sweat and joy and rage and grief and energy and love. But for now, we offer you a snapshot of our only rock show of 2020. We offer you a little bit of that energy and rawness and connection captured digitally. It’s not quite the same. But don’t worry we’ll be together, we will be loud, and we will be unapologetically present soon. Lots of love, Your Wives xxx”


  1. Hey Heartbreaker
  2. So When You Gonna…
  3. Hasta La Vista
  4. Cheap Thrills
  5. Somebody
  6. Kids
  7. Sports!
  8. F.U.U.
  9. Let’s Make Out

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also


Tampon Rock follows the dating foibles of the two lead lesbian characters – Deja and …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.