Foals Announce “Collected Reworks Vol. III” To Be Released On October 9th

On October 9thFoals will release Collected Reworks Vol. III the third and final instalment of their most essential remixes from throughout their career. Their career-spanning Collected Reworks remix series has led to a rediscovery of their rich back catalogue of dance and electronica interpretations, while also introducing brand new takes from the likes of Hot Since 82 and KUUCollected Reworks Vol. III is available to be pre-saved here. The band will also release the Collected Reworks triple-vinyl box set the next day, October 10th, as part of the celebrations for UK’s National Album Day. The box set collates highlights from the series on yellow, green and pink discs. Hot ChipAlex MetricMura Masa and Solomun are among the featured remixers. Its available to pre-order here.
Collected Reworks Vol. III will be launched with Paul Woolford’s remix of the fan favourite ‘My Number’, the original of which is both the band’s most-streamed track and highest-charting single. The album also includes two brand new mixes, both of which come from rising artists, Tomos’s interpretation of ‘Into The Surf’ and Joe Corti’s take on ‘Dreaming Of’.  The rest of the collection has been sourced from the archives, with many of the tracks now debuting on streaming services.

Kieran Hebden (Four Tet) weighs in with ‘Balloons’ and ‘Tron’. Fellow Oxford band Trophy Wife bring funk and disco grooves to ‘My Number’ with a mix that gained popularity with its inclusion on ‘FIFA 14’. The band feature Kit Monteith, who has since collaborated with Foals on various visual content including the music video for ‘On The Luna’. Finally, Clint Mansell’s widescreen take on ‘Give It All’ is suitably cinematic in scope, infusing Foals with the atmosphere that permeates his scores for films such as ‘Requiem For A Dream’ and ‘Black Swan’.
The band will also be hosting a Lockdown After Party at 5pm ET on Friday, October 9th. Fans will be pointed to a microsite to stream ‘Collected Reworks. Vol III’ whilst chatting with the band via Instagram Live. This will be followed with a Reddit AMA (on r/indieheads) at 3pm ET on TuesdayOctober 13th.
Foals are set to make a long-awaited return to live shows in 2021. Their rearranged UK tour includes three nights at London’s Olympia, which they’ll follow with domestic festival headline sets at TRNSMT and Sounds of the City. Meanwhile, their European festival schedule includes sets at HurricaneMad Cool and Super Rock Super Bock. Please see their official website for a full list of shows and ticket details.
‘Collected Reworks Vol. III’ tracklist:
1. ‘My Number’ (Extended) – Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs
2. ‘Give It All’ – Lindstrøm
3. ‘Miami’ – diskJokke
4. ‘Dreaming Of’ – Joe Corti
5. ‘Balloons’ – Kieran Hebden
6. ‘Olympic Airways’ – Supermayer
7. ‘My Number’ – Paul Woolford
8. ‘Spanish Sahara’ – Mount Kimbie
9. ‘Bad Habit’ – Voyeur
10. ‘Into the Surf’ – Tomos
11. ‘My Number’ – Trophy Wife
12. ‘Tron’ – Kieran Hebden
13. ‘Late Night’ – Koreless
14. ‘Give It All’ – Clint Mansell

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also


On March 26th, platinum-selling artist and award-winning songwriter Dante Bowe will release what insiders are …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.