Decca Records are delighted to announce a partnership with Fearne Cotton to release a series of dynamic and diverse albums under ‘Happy Place’.

The project will see Fearne curate an album for the very first time as Executive Producer. ‘Happy Place’ will feature original songs with a blissful narrative, written and recorded by a collection of inspirational artists and friends.

Due for release on 30th October, the album features an array of incredibly talented artists across a number of genres, ranging from internationally known to discovered independent talent, each with their own meaningful stories. Emeli Sande, Sam Fender, Ludovico Einaudi, Billie Marten, Amahla, Tommy Ashby, Larry Pink The Human, Luke Sital Singh, Ryan Lewis, Geejay, Kye Sones, Amelia Warner and Stephan Moccio, have all contributed unique songs, that focus conversation and communication around mental health and well-being.

The first release from the album ‘Lockdown Kittens Dancing’ is co-written by Fearne herself with GABA, with music from Amelia Warner and narrated by Dame Helen Mirren.

Watch the lyric video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4mCcyPCGsmA&feature=youtu.be

Fearne says: “Mental health and music have always been linked. It might not be immediately recognisable but music has the potency and power to help us work through difficult emotions, understand ourselves a little better and release unlocked feelings that have been suppressed. I have personally always used music to cathartically work through tough patches or to boost me when there is heaviness present.

I really hope this album envelopes the listener in support as each musician/artist has poured a little of their own emotion and experience into each song. Some of the tracks may elevate emotions to move through a low, others may offer up solace as lyrics resonate and melodies create movement & enjoyment.

I feel incredibly lucky to have worked with such a pool of talent during the making of this album. As a massive music fan it really is a dream come true to work with some of my favourite artists in marrying my passion for music and interest in mental health. This album will soothe on a stressful day and is a great soundtrack for meditation. It was made with 100% love.”

A series of podcast interviews with Fearne and artists featured on the album will also be released to support the campaign. In keeping with the conscious brand values, the album will be produced completely plastic-free with cardboard packaging and eco vinyl.

Tracklisting – ‘Happy Place’

1. Sometimes it Snows in April – Ludovico Einaudi

2. Breathe – Emeli Sande

3. Dead Boys – Sam Fender

4. Storm in my Head – Rhys Lewis

5. Bold – Amahla


7. Chase the Fear Away – Tommy Ashby

8. Orange Tree – Billie Marten

9. California Blue – Luke Sital Singh

10. À la prochaine… – Stephan Moccio

11. Surrender to be Free – Lissie

12. Lose my Mind –  Geejay

13. My Mind and Me – Kye Sones

14. Lockdown Kittens Dancing – Fearne Cotton, GABA, Amelia Warner feat. Helen Mirren

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

A Classic Rock Trip Down Memory Lane: Conrad Ashton’s New Single 

Conrad Ashton’s latest single release ‘Those Were the Days’ is a nostalgic trip down memory …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.