Tommee Profitt Announces The Birth of a King ft. Avril Lavigne, Stanaj and More out 10/16

Esteemed producer and multi-hyphenate musical creative, Tommee Profitt, today announced the release of his new album, The Birth of a Kingdue out Friday, October 16 via Capitol CMG. Featuring an eclectic lineup of guests including internationally acclaimed singer/songwriter Avril Lavigne, R&B artist Stanaj, and singer/songwriter Chris Tomlin, to name a few, the high-concept Christmas album brings Profitt’s cinematic sensibilities and signature genre-bending sound into the realm of holiday music. The self-produced LP spotlights Profitt’s unbridled musicality over the course of seventeen thrillingly grandiose tracks. To watch the album trailer, click HERE, and pre-save the album HERE

“This is something I’ve wanted to do for the last 15 years, and quarantine finally gave me the time to make it happen,” said Profitt. “I wanted to make a Christmas album that sounds like an epic movie soundtrack, with 808s and a gospel choir and all these incredible singers, and it turned out to be the hardest and most exciting thing I’ve ever worked on.” 

“I’m beyond excited to be part of such a special project,” said Stanaj. “When Tommee called me, I knew he had something really special. The goal was to make the best version of the song – ‘Noel (He Is Born)’ – as possible and I think he did just that. This cinematic take on a Christmas classic makes it even more beautiful than ever. I’m grateful for my friendship and this collaboration with Tommee. I can’t wait for everyone to hear it.”

The Birth of a King Tracklisting:

  1. Tommee Profitt – “O Come O Come Emmanuel”
  2. Tommee Profitt, We The Kingdom – “We Three Kings”
  3. Tommee Profitt, Stanaj – “Noel (He Is Born)”
  4. Tommee Profitt, Crowder – “Go Tell It On The Mountain”
  5. Tommee Profitt, Sarah Reeves – “O Come All Ye Faithful”
  6. Tommee Profitt, Clark Beckham – “Joy To The World 2 (He Is Come)”
  7. Tommee Profitt, Tauren Wells, SVRCINA – “O Holy Night”
  8. Tommee Profitt, DANIEL SAINT BLACK, Ruelle – “Away In A Manger”
  9. Tommee Profitt, Avril Lavigne – “What Child Is This?”
  10. Tommee Profitt, Fleurie – “Silent Night”
  11. Tommee Profitt, Nicole Serrano – “Angels We Have Heard On High”
  12. Tommee Profitt, brooke – “It Came Upon A Midnight Clear”
  13. Tommee Profitt, Rachael Lampa – “O Little Town Of Bethlehem”
  14. Tommee Profitt – “God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen”
  15. Tommee Profitt, Jordan Smith – “Mary Did You Know?”
  16. Tommee Profitt, Kari Jobe – “Hark! The Herald Angels Sing”
  17. Tommee Profitt, Fleurie, Chris Tomlin – “He Is Born (Reprise)”

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

MASON HILL Release Official Music Video for “D.N.A.”

Glasgow, UK based Rock band MASON HILL has released the official music video for their blistering metal …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.