Los Angeles-via-New Mexico songwriter, Rafael Vigilanitcs announces his upcoming album, Blue River, Grey Sky, due November 13. The album isproduced by ex-Airbone Tonix Event guitarist, Noah Harmon and Rian Lewis (Doja Cat, Chromeo) – pre-save here.

Today, Rafael shares the video to “My Anchor” premiered by Ghettoblaster MagazineThe song was recorded in the New Mexico wilderness and features indie-punk elements. In discussing the song, he shares, “the song is about the disappointment of empty promises and how we must find our own meaning to the disasters we face in life.”

Rafael concludes with, “the things that keep us grounded are the same things we often try to betray in our search for glory. The video shot by 20 year old Escher Bowers of Silver City NM, shows that even in the shipwrecks of our own making we are never without guidance or hope. Sometimes the way home just means the willingness to ask for help and the resolve to keep going regardless if it answers.”


The 15-track album is a unique blend of rock, folk, punk, rap and poetry with heartfelt storytelling inspired by nature, heartbreak, and feeling deeply lost. In discussing Blue River, Grey Sky, Rafael says, “there’s always trouble ahead even when the waters are clear. It’s good to stay in the present moment and appreciate it but it seems like we always gotta watch where we’re headed at the same time, the worst thing we can be is complacent in these times.” 

1. Ramblin’ Bones
2. All The Wrong Men
3. Baby Bitch (feat.Lindsey Starr) (Ween Cover)
4. King of the Blvd (feat. Alisa Fedele)
5. Still Fighting 
6. In The Way
7. My Anchor
8. Ain’t It Fun (Dead Boys Cover)
9. Ann Marie (feat. Kirk Mathews) 
10. Gospel of the Bad News
11. Forgiven
12. Seasons
13. Blue River, Grey Sky (feat. Swan Palermo)
14. Exit Here
15. Who You Lived Without

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

GRAVEDGR Exhumes Hell-Raising Hybrid Bass on New Single “Run When You See Me” for Bassrush Records

GRAVEDGR breaks new ground on his crossbred single, “Run When You See Me,” as his …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.