Periphery Band Members Debut New Project, King Mothership

King Mothership, a new band featuring Periphery’s Spencer Sotelo and Matt Halpern with Slaves’ bass player Tai Wright, release their debut album, The Ritual, on Oct. 2 via 3DOT Recordings (pre-orders:

The first taste of the driving, melody-laden collection comes via digital single “Cosmic Meltdown” (iTunes:; Spotify:

“Very excited to finally share this record with the world,” says Sotelo of the release that finds him expanding beyond vocals by recording all guitars and keyboards. “These ideas have been around for about eight years and it’s such an amazing feeling to have sculpted them into songs we’re all so proud of as a band. We had a blast making this record and I think it’s gonna be the first of many to come.”

The Ritual track list:

  1. Hope
  2. Cosmic Meltdown
  3. Gold
  4. Only You
  5. Babby
  6. Goodnight My Darling
  7. Death Machine
  8. The Ritual
  9. Ego 101
  10. The Devil’s Train
  11. Imminent Distortion
  12. I Stand Alone (feat. Plini)

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also


Eddie Vedder and bandmates the Earthlings will hit the road in a series of U.S. …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.