After much anticipation, Atlantic Records and Universal Pictures have released the star-studded mixtape heralding the next chapter in one of the most popular motion picture series of all time, F9. The 13-track masterpiece is now available via all digital retailers and streaming platforms HERE. In addition to unveiling the highly-revered project, the official video for one of its earlier tracks “One Shot” by YoungBoy Never Broke Again feat. Lil Baby has arrived, along with the latest focus track, “Clap” by Don Toliver.

In the weeks leading up to the release of ROAD TO FAST 9, the franchise debuted many of its superstar records, including last week’s “No Hay Amor,” featuring global reggaeton sensation and Latin superstar Arcangel, along with NLE Choppa’s “Ruff Rydas.” The mixtape was first revealed earlier this summer with the premiere of YoungBoy Never Broke Again Feat. Lil Baby’s “One Shot,” along with the tracks, “Convertible Burt” by Tory Lanez & Kevin Gates, “Red & Yellow” by Lil Skies and “How 2 Ride” by KingMostWanted. 

F9 will open in theatres worldwide April 2021; an official soundtrack companion will also arrive via Atlantic that same month. “ROAD TO FAST 9” will carry on the FAST & FURIOUS saga’s long history of equally explosive musical releases with a collection of all-new tracks inspired by the hugely popular film series.

“One Shot” was met by immediate acclaim, with HYPEBEAST raving, “Though fans will have to wait until next year for the movie, YoungBoy and Lil Baby’s musical offering gives a taste of the action and high energy to come.”

“ROAD TO FAST 9” continues the blockbuster partnership between Atlantic Records and Universal Pictures forged on two previous FAST & FURIOUS soundtrack releases, including 2017’s “THE FATE OF THE FURIOUS: THE ALBUM“ and 2015’s worldwide smash, “FURIOUS 7: ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK.”



1.         “One Shot (feat. Lil Baby)” by YoungBoy Never Broke Again

2.          “Convertible Burt” by Tory Lanez & Kevin Gates

3.          “Clap” by Don Toliver

4.          “Red & Yellow” by Lil Skies

5.          “Flight to China (feat. Toosii)” by Wiz Khalifa

6.          “No Hay Amor” by Arcangel

7.          “Solo Llama” by Eladio Carrion

8.          “Ruff Rydas” by NLE Choppa

9.          “Family (feat. Quando Rondo)” by NoCap

10.        “How 2 Ride” by KingMostWanted

11.        “Too Fast (feat. Mozzy)” by Tyga

12.        “No Bailes Sola” by Jowell & Randy

13.        “Phantom” by Allen Mock

For updates and additional information, please visit www.thefastsaga.com and atlanticrecords.com.

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

THE SOUNDS return to the U.S. with a Fall tour including Riot Fest

When the pandemic swept globally, Swedish indie rock group The Sounds were forced to postpone their U.S. …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.