Mina Tindle Shares “Give A Little Love” Feat. Sufjan Stevens

Mina Tindle, the project of Parisian singer/songwriter Pauline De Lassus, has shared a shimmering new single, “Give A Little Love” Feat. Sufjan Stevens – listen HERE. The song, written, arranged and produced by Sufjan Stevens is featured on her forthcoming new album, SISTER, her third full-length due out October 9, 2020 via 37d03d. Pre-order the album HERE
“Give a Little Love” channels intense lonesomeness and longing, its soulful melancholy magnified by Stevens’ warm background vocals. The song is accompanied by a beautiful video shot by De Lassus on a beach in Puglia, Italy features the dancing of Moira Cappilli. Watch the video HERE

“I have always deeply loved Sufjan Stevens music,” commented De Lassus. ”His words and melodies have resonated in me for the last 15 years. He is also a dear and generous friend. And I am so grateful he gave me this beautiful song to sing for the album.”


In a departure from the radiant alt-pop of De Lassus’ first two albums, SISTER brings that depth and contrast to a more heavily contoured yet beautifully nuanced sonic backdrop. The album was mostly made in New York City with producer Thomas Bartlett (Joan as Police Woman, Yoko Ono, Florence + the Machine), with additional production by Sufjan Stevens and Bryce Dessner.

SISTER is an album populated by mythic creatures of all kinds: lions on parade, lovers turned to cannibals, kings and Sirens and women with wings. Like any great fabulist, she threads her storytelling with a fragile wisdom, revealing essential truths about all the danger and wildness within the human heart. With each moment elevated by her spellbinding vocal work—a gift she’s shown in recording and touring as a singer for The NationalSISTER ultimately makes for a transportive listening experience, at turns impossibly dreamlike and profoundly illuminating. 

“With my first two records I was on a quest, searching for the meaning of life and love and absolutely everything, but in making this album I felt much more grounded,” says De Lassus, who notes that becoming a mother closely informed her songwriting on SISTER. “Instead of feeling nostalgic for the past or worried about the future, I’m living more fully in the present, and it makes all the colors feel deeper and more contrasted than they were before.”

Listen to the previously released singles “Lions” HERE and “Belle Pénitence” HERE.

SISTER Tracklist

  1. Jessa
  2. Lions
  3. Give A Little Love (Feat. Sufjan Stevens)
  4. Indian Summer
  5. Louis
  6. Belle Pénitence
  7. Fire & Sun
  8. Triptyque
  9. Is Anything Wrong

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also


Nashville-based singer-songwriter, Meaghan Farrell, has released her new single, “My Anarchy,” through Noble Steed Music.  …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.