Bowling For Soup Cover Kid Cudi + Announce 50th Streamed Show Of Lockdown!

Texas pop-punk favourites and kings of cover songs, BOWLING FOR SOUP, have released their take on KID CUDI’s hit single “Erase Me.” For the cover, Bowling For Soup are teaming up with their fellow Texan, Dallas hip hop rising star 10K.CAASH. Caash fills in for Kanye West’s original guest verses. The Lone Star State collaboration is the perfect fusion of pop-punk and hip-hop for a summer sing-along that will have listeners hitting repeat over and over

The track is available to stream or download on SpotifyAmazon Music and Apple Music

As to how this particular cover came about, we’ll let BFS frontman Jaret Reddick take up the story of Erase Me:

“I have to say, I can’t take credit for this one! The way we pick covers is somewhat democratic. Band members suggest songs and the good ones float to the top. Last summer, Chris kept suggesting “Erase Me.” But when he would bring it up, we couldn’t listen or it was on his phone and there were 1000 distractions. Finally, I got a chance to check it out. And it made total sense to me. The hard part was, who do we get to sing Kanye’s part? So many ideas flew around. I approached our friend Pete Freedman, from the site Central Track. He is super in tune with up and coming Dallas artists. He sent me a few links, and the Minute I clicked on 10K.Caash, I knew he was the guy! 17 year old kid from Dallas, and my kids already know his stuff…Bonus points for dad! He absolutely killed on this track! Way to go Chris Burney!”

Alongside the new single, Bowling For Soup frontman Jaret Reddick has been continuing on his mission to keep smiles on people’s faces during lockdown across the world with his regular “pay what you can afford” streamed shows on StageIt. Next week, Jaret will reach a huge milestone of the 50th show of lockdown – making him one of the most prolific streaming performers of the last few months. 

The full list of shows, including the milestone 50th, can be found below:

30th June – 8pm UK time / 3pm EST / 2pm CST / 12 midday PST – Requests Show

2nd July – 2am UK time / 11pm 1st July EST / 10pm EST / 8pm PST – Requests Show

6th July – 8pm UK time / 3pm EST / 2pm CST / 12 midday PST – Improv Mondays

9th July – 8pm UK time / 3pm EST / 2pm CST / 12 midday PST – 49th Show

10th July – 2am UK time / 11pm 9th July EST / 10pm EST / 8pm PST – 50th Show

All the shows are pay what you can afford, and tickets can be bought, and the shows watched, at StageIt – https://www.stageit.com/jaretreddick

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

AVTR® DROPS THEIR NEW UP-BEAT SINGLE: ‘QUEEN’

Revolutionary 3D Los Angeles-based all-girl music group, AVTR®, made their first public appearance at Helsinki …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.