IRATION Releases “Coastin'” // Title Track From Upcoming Studio Album

Reggae-influenced alternative rock band Iration has released “Coastin’, the title track from their forthcoming album out July 10th via their own Three Prong Records. Coastin’, the seventh full-length studio album from the Hawaiian-bred, California-based band, is a record about being thankful for the moments we have. The beachy new song invites listeners to be present in life, opening your mind, eyes and ears to your surroundings. CLICK HERE to download/stream “Coastin'” and CLICK HERE to watch the lyric video. Check out the first listen with The Noise where Iration has shared their “Top 10 Ways To Enjoy Summer During Quarantine.” Coastin’ is available for pre-order now on all digital platforms, vinyl and CD and each pre-order includes instant downloads of all previously released songs: “Coastin’,“”More Forward,” “Chill Out” and “Right Here Right Now” featuring Eric Rachmany from Rebelution and Stick FigureCLICK HERE to pre-order Coastin’; various album and bundle packages are also available at the official Iration webstore HERE.

“‘Coastin” is a song about slowing down and letting the world and life come to you,” shares lead vocalist/guitarist Micah Pueschel

Coastin’ is a 13-song musical journey showcasing Iration’s distinct hybrid style of music blending rock and reggae with elements of pop and newly incorporated R&B, funk and jazz sounds, set against meaningful and personal lyrics that push positivity, good vibes and good feelings into the world. Produced and co-written by David Manzoor (Lupe Fiasco, Cam, Method Man) and engineered by Will Brierre (Imagine Dragons, Chris Isaak), along with an impressive roster of song and mix engineers, Coastin’ features the anthemic lead single “Right Here Right Now” featuring Eric Rachmany from Rebelution and Stick Figure. CLICK HERE to watch the song’s official music video celebrating the essential frontline workers, first responders, and everyday people helping throughout the COVID-19 pandemic via a wide selection of fan-submitted photos. The forthcoming collection also features their optimistic new single “Move Forward” (CLICK HERE to watch the new lyric video) as well as the band’s 2019 release “Chill Out,” which Iration recently issued a special at-home version of (CLICK HERE to watch). Full track listing for Coastin’ below.

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also


Chris Brown has released new track and video “Iffy” via RCA Records. The single is a testament of Brown’s …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.