nothing,nowhere. has announced One Takes Vol. 1,  a digital LP compiling reworked and stripped back versions of fan favorite tracks [tracklist below].  nothing,nowhere. has captivated listeners with the signature One Take sessions via his official YouTube channel, and now the remastered collection – which includes a cover of American Football’s “Never Meant” – will receive a proper release across all streaming platforms.  Today, nothing,nowhere. has shared “nightmare” (one take), a bare bones version which transforms his 2020 single through a pained  and raw rendition.  One Takes Vol. 1  arrives on all streaming platforms July 10th.

Earlier this year nothing,nowhere. shared “DEATH,” a brand-new single joined by an official music video streaming on nothing,nowhere.’s YouTube channel.  The New York Times hailed “DEATH” as a “Scabrous, immensely satisfying emotional expurgation from Joe Mulherin that deploys early Beastie Boys drums and Rage Against the Machine bark-rapping in service of a rap-rock revival bathed in righteousness.” “DEATH” follows nothing,nowhere.’s single version of “nightmare,” which arrived alongside an official music video, produced by Derek Maher / Scott Bell and directed by Patrick Lawler / nothing,nowhere.

While under quarantine, nothing,nowhere. has kept busy releasing episodes of his web series REAPERS REALM along with his trademark One Take performances and livestreams on his official Twitch channel.  For more information on nothing,nowhere.’s touring and virtual performances visit,




1. hammer (one take)

2. rejecter (one take)

3. wooden home (one take)

4. clarity in kerosene (one take)

5. letdown (one take)

6. ornament (one take)

7. true love (one take)

8. nevermore (one take)

9. nightmare (one take)

10. cherry red (one take)

11. twenty something (one take)

12. death (one take)

13. never meant (one take)

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Muse Announced As Sunday Headliner For Aftershock–The West Coast’s Biggest Rock Festival–Joining My Chemical Romance, KISS, Slipknot, Rob Zombie, Judas Priest, Shinedown, Papa Roach & Many Others October 6-9 In Sacramento, CA

Danny Wimmer Presents has announced Grammy Award winning English rock band Muse as the Sunday headliner for Aftershock–the West …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.