Blues Pills To Release New Album ‘Holy Moly’ On August 21

Blues Pills are happy to confirm August 21 as a new release date worldwide. The album will be available on CD, 2CD, a number of different vinyl variants and as a special LP box set. 

Listen “Proud Woman” + “Low Road

Pre-Order: Holy Moly! 

On June 1, the band released their #DaheimDabei-concert via Rolling Stone/Metal Hammer/Musikexpress in collaboration with Telekom/Magenta 360. It’s available until September 1.

If you were blazed by the heaviness of their first self-titled album, and tripped to the psychedelic soul of “Lady In Gold” (#1 in Germany), you won’t be immune to the effects of this third dose of the pills.

Holy Moly! was written, produced and recorded in Blues Pills’ own analogue studio, which they built in the beautiful countryside of Närke, Sweden. In the old factory building where the studio is located, ZackElin and André spent almost a year recording and writing songs.

The album was recorded by Blues Pills’ guitarist Zack, with some helping hands along the way from The Hives’ Nicolaus Arson and Johan Gustafsson, as well as Martin Jacobsson from Rovljud Sound. Holy Moly! is self-produced by Blues Pills and mixed by the Grammy Award-winning Andrew Scheps (Red Hot Chili PeppersIggy PopAdeleBlack SabbathRival SonsHozier). The album illustration ”Beast” is by the artist Daria Hlazatova.

Holy Moly Tracklist:                                       

1. Proud Woman

2. Low Road

3. Dreaming My Life Away

4. California

5. Rhythm In The Blood

6. Dust

7. Kiss My Past Goodbye

8. Wish I’d Known

9. Bye Bye Birdy

10. Song From A Mourning Dove

11. Longest Lasting Friend

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Elise Eriksen Releases Debut EP ‘Golden Boy’

Emerging popstar Elise Eriksen has released her debut EP Golden Boy, the culmination of her recent string of glittering …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.