PREMIERE: Paper Fishes Release New Single ‘Orange Paint’

Recorded by the acclaimed producer Leo Abrahams (Brian Eno, Editors) at Livingston Studios in London, Orange Paint will be available since 12th June 2020 on digital stores.

The single reflects the eclectic style of the album, as it combines the twangy guitars of Americana and 70s rock rhythms, with dreamlike, reverb-soaked backing vocals and Wurlitzer organ reminiscent of psychedelic pop/rock and early 90s David Lynch.

The line-up on this song is the band’s core trio of songwriter Andre Levy (vocal, guitar, Wurlitzer), bassist Simon Edwards (Fairground Attraction, Red Box) and drummer Aram Zarikian (Seamus Fogerty), and it also boasts the prestigious collaboration with Leo Abrahams (Pulp, Jon Hopkins) on lead and additional guitars, and Rosa Conrad (Gabby Young and Other Animals) on backing vocals.

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also


Stefano Freddi, welcome to VENTS! Can you tell us about your latest release, Stefano Freddi …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.