Protocol Recordings Selects 5 new Tracks for “Protocol Grooves Pt. 1” EP, Showcasing the Label’s Sonic Diversity

Lace up those dancing shoes, because Nicky Romero‘s Protocol Recordings just released their seriously club-friendly “Protocol Grooves Pt.1” EP. Boasting five never before heard tracks from CAMARDA & AlmeroStefano Iezzi & Joe CGIORG & SantezSoulvationMosimann & VY•DA, “Protocol Grooves Pt. 1” EP focuses on a decidedly underground, clubby sound, showcasing the label’s sonic diversity. “They Don’t Know” by CAMARDA & Almero opens the EP with a tech-house flourish that will light up any room, while “Hot” by Stefano Iezzi & Joe C and “In Your Soul” from GIORG & Santez deliver emotive vocals and disco influences from a bygone era. Soulvation‘s “Gonna Make You Feel It” is both minimal and funky with its strong kick drums, before Mosimann & VY•DA close the EP with their brooding, melodic house gem “Waiting to Run.” The project is a new venture from Protocol, and it’s safe to say we are here for it! Keep an eye out for part 2.


About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Oscar Lang Releases New Single and Video For “Write Me A Letter”

Fast-rising multi-instrumentalist and artist/producer Oscar Lang has released a stunning piano ballad “Write Me A Letter” – CLICK …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.