Today, New York-based, Deep Sea Peach Tree have shared their first single of 2020, “Harakiri.” Self-described as sleepy surf rock/aquatic sleep rock, “Harakiri” is a synth-pop track with funk inspired basslines that shows them taking a step into a more electronic sound. 

Deep Sea Peach Tree is the three piece music project of Kristof Denis (guitar/vocals), Wiley Watson (guitar/programming), and Andrew Dell Isola (bass). While attending high school in NYC, Denis and his friend Adam Wantik formed the band Disco Cream, releasing their debut EP as a duo in the Spring of 2016. It was not until all members attended Skidmore College in the Fall that John Colapinto was introduced to the band. They went on to change their name and play at various venues throughout NYC as well as colleges through the northeast with bands such as Tonstartssbandht and Jeff The Brotherhood.

STREAM “Harakiri” 

SoundCloud / Spotify / Apple Music

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

HueGo releases the visuals to ‘The Lament’

New Jersey rapper HueGo, came back to deliver the highly anticipated track ‘The Lament’. The …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.