CHARLI XCX SCHEDULES SELF-ISOLATION IG LIVESTREAM PROGRAM WITH SPECIAL GUESTS INCLUDING DIPLO, CLAIRO, RITA ORA AND MORE

Today, progressive pop powerhouse Charli XCX announces a program of daily online events, aimed at providing support to those currently self-isolating due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Taking place on Instagram live each day, starting from today, Charli will invite various guests to spark conversation, share insight, or simply entertain fans across the world who are currently practicing social distancing.

Tonight at 5pm UK time/9am PST, Charli will connect with Christine and the Queens for an open conversation about the current situation and how it can affect creativity and their mental health, inviting fans to submit questions to be answered ahead of the stream. On Thursday, Charli will link up with Diplo for a live-streamed personal training session, taking the importance of physical exercise in these limited times to the next level. On Friday, Charli catches up with collaborator Rita Ora for a Girls Night In while Saturday will see Kim Petras joining Charli for a game of ‘Would U Rather?’, allowing fans to get to know the artists a little more than they imagined, before winding down with a therapeutic art class with Clairo on Sunday. Viewers are encouraged to be as active in each event as possible, joining the conversation or taking part at home. Full schedule below with more to be announced!

Through the week’s entire program of online events, Charli will be looking to connect the online world and the real world through shared experience – spreading positivity via her own platform. We’re all in this together, so self-isolation doesn’t have to be isolating.

Follow Charli on Instagram here for notifications on each event starting.

CHARLI XCX – INSTAGRAM LIVE PROGRAM

Times and guests subject to change, more to be announced soon!

Wednesday 18th March 2020 – 5pm UK time / 9am PST

An Emo Chat w/ Christine and the Queens

Thursday 19th March 2020 – 6pm UK time / 10am PST

Personal Training w/ Diplo

Friday 20th March 2020 – Time TBC

Girls Night In w/ Rita Ora

Saturday 21st March 2020 – Time TBC

Would U Rather w/ Kim Petras

Sunday 22nd March 2020 – 8pm UK time / 12 noon PST

Art Class w/ Clairo

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

HAIKU HANDS SHARE IPON REMIX FOR “EAT THIS BASS”

n 2020, the Australian dance-pop collective Haiku Hands (Beatrice Lewis, Claire Nakazawa and Mie Nakazawa) released their …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.