Originally released as part of the Adult Swim “Metal Swim 2” compilation last year, “Ease Me”— the newest single from Belgian post-metal band Oathbreaker— has since been remixed and remastered, and will see a proper physical release in May. Additionally, the song has been remixed/reinterpreted by incredible artists JesuChelsea WolfeWIFE, and Michael A. Muller, which add new dimensions of sound to the powerfully poignant track.  Recorded by Michael Neyt at Jetson and later mixed and mastered by Jack Shirley at Atomic Garden, “Ease Me” is a near perfect Oathbreaker creation and continues their evolution as one of heavy music’s most intriguing bands.

Listen “Ease Me (Jesu Remix)” here.

Ease Me & 4 Interpretations will be available on light blue/light yellow, coke bottle clear/white & gold splatter, and black vinyl on May 8th from Deathwish Inc — preorders are available here.  Look for more remixes to stream soon in advance of the vinyl release.

Ease Me & 4 Interpretations, track listing:

1.  Ease Me

2.  Ease Me (Jesu Remix)

3.  Ease Me (WIFE Remix)

4.  Ease Me (Chelsea Wolfe Remix)

5.  Ease Me (Michael A. Muller Remix)

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Zakk Cash Debuts “Haze” Reimagined

Los Angeles based Singer/Songwriter Zakk Cash has returned with a newly imagined version of his …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.