Jeffrey James Shares New EP ‘East London’

Today, Nashville-based singer/songwriter Jeffrey James is releasing his new EP, ‘East London.’ The 5-track EP includes previous singles “Downtown” and “Slow Right Down” alongside 3 brand new tracks. Drawing inspiration from various challenges he has faced in his life and relationship over the past few years, James embraces vulnerability with open arms on ‘East London‘; the 5-tracks mark some of James’ most visceral, raw songwriting to date.

The ‘East London’ EP was birthed during a month-long songwriting trip to London in early 2019. James worked with legendary engineer Geoff Swan (Charli XCX, Ed Sheeran, Coldplay) and producers Jackson Dimiglio-Wood (Shawn Mendes), Dan Weller (SikTh), and Dan McDougal (Liam Gallagher) to create a uniquely cross-Atlantic record that draws on James’ Nashville influences and combines them with the blue-eyed soul sounds that have been dominating the UK charts.

Making the ‘East London’ EP had a rejuvenating effect on my artistry,” James writes. “Something about the city of London and the people I was working with helped me find a clear, musical voice. It’s the most hopeful group of songs I’ve ever released. It’s music I’d want to listen to even if I didn’t write it. I’ve never been more excited to share a project with the world.”

Nashville-based, Indiana-born James first developed a love of melodies from his great-uncle who wrote the renowned Hal Leonard Guitar Method book. Over the past few years, James’ soul-infused alt-pop sound has been paving the way for Nashville’s pop scene, leading him to open for acts such as X-Ambassadors, Rachel Platten and Hanson, and perform at national music festivals like Firefly, Bonnaroo, and Forecastle. Alongside his own captivating releases — his Billboard-approved single “Saltwater,” his 2016 album Walls and his 2017 EP Unsaid — James has proved himself a versatile songwriter, collaborating with an array of acts like Megan Davies, Tungeaag & Raaban and LU2VYK.

‘East London’ Track List

1. Downtown

2. Slow Right Down

3. You Are

4. Outside Forces

5. One and the Same

Stream ‘East London’


Apple Music


About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

META Drops New Single “Menu”

Texas based hip-hop artist META showcases his artistic range with his new dancehall single “Menu.” …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.