“Bear and a Banjo” Full-Length Album Releases Today via EMPIRE Nashville

EMPIRE Nashville released its first album to date – the full-length Bear and a Banjo album via all digital and streaming platforms. The Bear and a Banjo band is comprised of Jared Gutstadt on guitar, and acclaimed record/vocal producer and songwriter Jason “Poo Bear” Boyd on vocals. All music was written by Gutstadt and “Poo Bear”, produced by T Bone Burnett.  Zac Brown contributed vocals to “Can You Hear Me Now,” and Bob Dylan wrote the lyrics for “Gone But Not Forgotten.”

“‘New Beginning’ is actually a fitting song to release at the end point of this project. It was the first song that Poo Bear and I recorded as Bear and a Banjo,” Gutstadt told Billboard. “The two of us had met a few days earlier at a bar through Justin Bieber and immediately hopped into action as Bear and a Banjo for the podcast. We have always loved this song and were waiting for the right moment to release it.”

Bear and a Banjo album is available now on all digital and streaming platforms. Get the album HERE, and watch the “New Beginning” music video HERE.

Bear and a Banjo Track Listing:

1. Lying’s the New Truth

2. No Way (That’s Not America)

3. Me and My Banjo

4. Born This Way

5. Can You Hear Me Now

6. Can You Hear Me Now (Remix) with Zac Brown

7. Behind the Preposition

8. We Ain’t Going Nowhere

9. Gone But Not Forgotten

10. New Beginning

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Franchise TYG Overcomes Battle With The Law

Rapper Franchise TYG, who has been in jail for previous charges has found his niche. …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.