Pitchfork Music Festival Announces 2020 Lineup | July 17 – 29 at Chicago’s Union Park

The Pitchfork Music Festival will celebrate its 15th anniversary this summer, Friday, July 17 through Sunday, July 19, at Chicago’s Union Park. Today, the Festival announces the full 2020 lineup, including headliners Yeah Yeah YeahsRun The Jewels, and The National. Leading up to the Festival weekend, there will be a week of special 15th Anniversary Events commemorating 15 years of the Pitchfork Music Festival and the city of Chicago. Further details will be announced soon.

The festival opens on Friday with Yeah Yeah YeahsAngel OlsenThe Fiery Furnaces playing their first show in 10 years, Jehnny BethDeafheavenWaxahatcheeTim Hecker & The Konoyo EnsembleSOPHIE, FenneszHop AlongDehdSPELLLINGKAINA, and Femdot.

On Saturday, the festival hosts Run The Jewels, who had a formative moment in 2013 during which they were originally booked as solo artists before joining each others’ sets. They will be joined by Sharon Van EttenTwin PeaksDanny BrownThundercatCat PowerTierra WhackBADBADNOTGOODDaveOso OsoDivino NiñoBoy ScoutsEzra Collective, and Margaux.

Sunday will feature The National, who played Pitchfork Music Festival’s first year in 2006, Big ThiefKim GordonPhoebe BridgersYaejiCaroline PolachekDJ NateMaxo KreamRapsodyFaye WebsterMariah the ScientistDoglegThe Hecks, and Dustin Laurenzi’s Snaketime.

For 15 years, the Pitchfork Music Festival lineup has spanned genres and generations, consistently placing contemporary cutting-edge artists alongside some of the most influential acts of our time. Year after year, this significant balance has made the event stand out as one of the most enjoyable festivals and celebrated weekends in music.

“For the 15th anniversary of Pitchfork Music Festival, we’re excited to showcase musicians who have been formative to our readers and pivotal to their respective communities,” said editor-in-chief Puja Patel. “It’s in Pitchfork’s DNA to seek out rising talent and the best new music out there, and this year’s lineup exemplifies that across all three days. We always hope that fans will come to see their favorite band and leave the weekend having found a new one as well.”

Pitchfork Music Festival tickets are on sale now. Currently, three-day passes are $185 and single-day passes are $75. The Pitchfork PLUS upgrade, including a range of exclusive amenities, is $385 for a three-day pass and $160 for a single-day pass. Payment plans will be available for all tickets over $100. More details are available here.



Yeah Yeah Yeahs

Angel Olsen

The Fiery Furnaces

Jehnny Beth



Tim Hecker & The Konoyo Ensemble



Hop Along






Run the Jewels

Sharon Van Etten

Twin Peaks

Danny Brown


Cat Power

Tierra Whack



Oso Oso

Divino Niño

Boy Scouts

Ezra Collective



The National

Big Thief

Kim Gordon

Phoebe Bridgers


Caroline Polachek

DJ Nate

Maxo Kream


Faye Webster

Mariah the Scientist


The Hecks

Dustin Laurenzi’s Snaketime

For more information, including lineups, event news, and the latest updates, please visit PitchforkMusicFestival.comfacebook.com/pitchforkmusicfestival and follow Pitchfork Music Festival on Instagram and Twitter.

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

PREMIERE: Brad Brooks Releases New Single “Strange Fruit Numb”

Brad Brooks, beloved in the Bay Area as one of its finest vocalists and songwriters, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.