After building anticipation for new music and selling out tour dates across North America, All Time Low have announced that they will release their new full-length album, WAKE UP, SUNSHINE, on April 3rd via Fueled By Ramen. Pre-orders for the LP are available today, with exclusive bundles including vinyl, and the band’s very own RISE “Wake Up Sunshine” Nitro Cold Brew Coffee available at their webstore. All orders will receive an instant grat download of WAKE UP, SUNSHINE’s first single, “Some Kind of Disaster.”

This Thursday, February 20th, All Time Low will world premiere “Sleeping In,” a brand-new single off their forthcoming LP. The track is set to debut at 2:00PM GMT on Scott Mills’ BBC Radio 1 show. Furthermore, they have announced that they will be heading across the pond for a pair of underplays at London’s The Garage on February 21st and Leeds’ Brudenell Social Club on February 24th. U.K. fans who pre-order WAKE, UP SUNSHINE or register at the band’s official store by 4:00PMon Wednesday, will receive a code to get first access to tickets:

The group went back to the basics (and the basement) for WAKE UP, SUNSHINE. Throughout 2019, the four musicians—Alex Gaskarth [vocals, guitar], Jack Barakat [guitar, vocals], Zack Merrick [bass, vocals], and Rian Dawson [drums]—congregated together in Nashville at Rian’s studio and at a Palm Springs rental house. Face-to-face, they wrote and recorded the 15-song affair joined by co-writer, producer, and collaborator Zakk Cervini.

“We got back to how we started,” commented Alex. “It had been a long time since the four of us made a record under one roof. That became a central theme. We’ve been a band for 17 years. Everybody brought something to the table. A lot of what you’re hearing came from those magic moments together.”

Jack concurred, “I think we accomplished something special. By putting our four heads together, we were able to make a classic All Time Low album.”

WAKE UP, SUNSHINE distills two decades of experience into a definitive and dynamic body of work for the band. Welcoming new collaborators into their world, the forthcoming album sees All Time Low teaming up with blackbear on “Monsters” and The Band CAMINO on “Favorite Place” [album art / tracklist below].

01. Some Kind of Disaster

02. Sleeping In

03. Getaway Green

04. Melancholy Kaleidoscope

05. Trouble Is

06. Wake Up, Sunshine

07. Monsters feat. blackbear

08. Pretty Venom (Interlude)

09. Favorite Place feat. The Band CAMINO

10. Safe

11. January Gloom (Seasons pt. 1)

12. Clumsy

13. Glitter & Crimson

14. Summer Daze (Seasons pt. 2)

15. Basement Noise

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

AAPI Artist Vincent Liou tells the story of his failed booty call in “Boomer Humor”

Arizona-based artist Vincent Liou released the official music video, directed by Brad Wong, for his …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.