Pixies Release ‘Beneath The Eyrie’ Demos Pt.2

Today, three new Pixies demo tracks, ‘Caught In A Dream (Demo)’, ‘Mal De Mer (Demo)’, and ‘Hey, Debussy (Demo)’, are available for the first time on all streaming and download services, and can be accessed here; https://pixies.lnk.to/eyriePR . These tracks were written by Pixies’ Black Francis and recorded by the band – Francis/guitars, vocals, Joey Santiago/guitars, David Lovering/drums, and Paz Lenchantin/bass – over the course of 2018 leading up to the December 2018 Beneath The Eyrie album recording sessions at Dreamland Recordings in Woodstock, NY.  They follow the three Beneath The Eyrie Demos: Pt. 1 tracks that were made available on January 20 – ‘The Good works of Cyrus (Demo)’, ‘Please Don’t Go (Demo)’, and ‘Chapel Hill (Demo).’  

Pixies launch the third leg of the band’s 2019-2020 global tour on February 24 with a 12-date tour that includes dates in Japan, New Zealand and Australia.  A massive tour of Europe and Eastern Europe will follow this summer.  Go to https://www.pixiesmusic.com for all dates and ticketing info.

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Toosii Drops Luxurious Video For “f**k marry kill”

Today, the Syracuse-born, North Carolina-raised rapper Toosii shares a luxurious video for “f**k marry kill,” a single from …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.