Rising UK band The Snuts announce ‘Mixtape EP’ & reveal new track ‘Fatboy Slim’

Pic by Charlie Cummings

With a slew of floor-stomping hits and sold-out shows, 2019 saw The Snuts cement their place as one of the UK’s most exciting new bands. The band continue their rapid rise in 2020 with their dance-pit anthem ‘Fatboy Slim’ and the announcement of their brand-new ‘Mixtape EP’ out 13th March on Parlophone Records.

Packed with hooks and a groove that will drive even the most reluctant to the dancefloor, ‘Fatboy Slim’ is set to be the anthem across the nation’s fields this summer. Speaking of the track lead singer Jack Cochrane said, ‘The song is a nod to the nostalgic subculture of live music across the UK in the 90s and similar decades. Toying with the idea of sampled drum loops and an electronic music styled structure the track is intended to pay homage to Fatboy Slims notorious set at Brighton beach almost 15 years ago’.

Listen to ‘Fatboy Slim’ HERE

Recorded in LA with Inflo (Karen O / Danger Mouse, Michael Kiwanuka, Little Simz) and Tony Hoffer (Beck, Goldfrapp, M83) the track is the second to be taken from ‘Mixtape EP’. The release also includes the band’s explosive hymn ‘All Your Friends’, the four-to-the-floor indie banger ‘Coffee & Cigarettes’, ‘Don’t Forget It (Punk)’ and the heart wrenching ‘Broadwalk’, which shows a more vulnerable side to Jack’s writing and bares the depth of the band’s sound.

Following their racuas sold-out UK tour last year and a run of dates with friend Lewis Capaldi between recording, The Snuts return to the live circuit in 2020, with a spring UK and Ireland tour, including a massive show at London’s Kentish Town Forum on 30th April. Pre-sale for the tour sold-out in under an hour, general tickets on sale now from HERE

Catch The Snuts at the below dates:


Mon 27th                    Dublin, Button Factory

Wed 29th                    Manchester, Academy

Thurs 30th                    London, Kentish Town forum


Tues 5th                       Cardiff, Globe

Wed 6th                      Leeds, Wardrobe

Sat 9th                         Edinburgh, Corn Exchange

Tracklisting For ‘Mixtape EP’

  1. Fat Boy Slim

  2. Interlude 1

  3. Coffee & Cigarettes

  4. Interlude 2

  5. All Your Friends

  6. Interlude 3

  7. Boardwalk

  8. Don’t Forget It (Punk) – Demo

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also


Following a global virtual Pokémon music concert starring GRAMMY®-nominated, Diamond-certified recording artist Post Malone, The Pokémon Company International unveiled more details …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.