Today, Pixies release Beneath The Eyrie Demos: Pt. 1, three tracks recorded over the course of 2018 leading up to the band’s December 2019 Beneath The Eyrie album sessions at Dreamland Recordings in Woodstock, NY.   Written by Charles Thompson, the three songs, ‘The Good Works of Cyrus (Demo),’ ‘Please Don’t Go (Demo),’ and ‘Chapel Hill (Demo),’ are now available for the first time on all streaming and download services, and can be accessed here; https://pixies.lnk.to/eyriePR 

Pixies – Black Francis/guitar, vocals, Joey Santiago/guitar, David Lovering/drums, and Paz Lenchancin/bass – launch the third leg of the band’s 2019-2020 global tour on February 24 with a 15-date tour of Japan, China, New Zealand and Australia.  A massive tour of Europe and Eastern Europe will follow this summer.  Go to https://www.pixiesmusic.com for all dates and ticketing info.

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Ahmet Zappa’s Monsterfoot Productions Acquires Rights To Classic Weird-Ohs Monster Hot Rod Model Kits

AHMET ZAPPA’s L.A.-based entertainment company, Monsterfoot Productions, has acquired the rights to develop and create new …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.