Lizzy Farrall (Birmingham, UK) has announced details of her upcoming debut full length titled ‘Bruise’, which will be released 27th March, 2020 through Pure Noise Records. Fans can now listen and watch the new music video for the song ‘Addict’ here.

On the theme of the music video, Lizzy explains, “the video depicts an extreme obsession with someone, going so far as to kidnap them at gunpoint out of a desire to control and possess them. The white rabbit mask, a recurring theme in my visuals, is a more ambiguous symbol, evoking the idea of another-worldly guiding figure – like the white rabbit from Alice in Wonderland or Frank from Donnie Darko – while also being a more personal metaphor for a journey of rebirth. The ending reflects how self-destructive and damaging
these obsessions can be.”

‘Bruise’ Track Listing

1. Addict

2. Gas Lighting

3. Yellow Paint

4. Love No More

5. Games

6. Knocked For A Six

7. Knight Rider

8. Balloon

9. Okay

10. Barbados
Lizzy has always had that unflinching approach to words and for her debut album she was able create the sound she wanted to as well by collaborating with Miles Kent (Catch Fire), Chris Curran (PVRIS, Handguns), Anton Delost (Bearings, Seaway), and Brett Romnes (I Am The Avalanche).

Pre-order ‘Bruise’ here:

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

CASSIDY KING Shares New Video w/ ‘We Are Who We Are’ star JORDAN KRISTINE SEAMÓN

Singer-songwriter Cassidy King has released a new single “Four in the Morning.” Clocking in at just under …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.