Claude VonStroke celebrates 15 Years of DIRTYBIRD and announces his fourth album Freaks & Beaks

With 2020 marking the 15-year anniversary of his label DIRTYBIRD, dance music mogul Claude VonStroke today announces the release of his fourth album, Freaks & Beaks, out 21st February.

Buy/Stream ‘All My People In The House’ & ‘Youngblood’ Here

Freaks & Beaks Album Pre-Order Link Here

Two tracks from the album, the fluttering ‘Youngblood’ featuring West Coast DJ Wyatt Marshall and floor-filling ‘All My People In The House’, have been released as a double-single alongside the album announcement today. Freaks & Beaks illustrates the very best of both the label and VonStroke’s undeniable musical talents across its eleven tracks. Underpinned by frenetic bass and pumping kick drums, the album takes in everything from tech house and minimal, to left-field techno and deep house – a triumphant celebration of that trademark DIRTYBIRD sound.

VonStroke also delivers fans part one of an intimate documentary series, shot by his sister Emily (an accomplished filmmaker), documenting the creation of Freaks and Beaks, celebrating this historic milestone and taking a deeper dive into the day to day life of Claude VonStroke on the road.

Continuing with the celebratory antics, the label will be publishing a coffee table book, with book signings taking place in London and New York. In addition to this, the label will debut their Art Show in Los Angeles, showcasing not just the music from the brand, but also the art. Not stopping there, VonStroke will kick off a world tour in Berlin (Kater Blau, 21st February) and London (fabric, 22nd February) to coincide with Freaks & Beaks’ release, before embarking on shows in South America, Asia, North America and more.

Marking the next chapter in the story of one of the dance music scene’s most influential figures, Freaks & Beaks sees Claude VonStroke at his bold and brilliant best.

Freaks & Beaks Tracklist

1. Warming Up The Bass Machines II

2. Freaks Don’t Fail Me Now

3. Flubblebuddy

4. Youngblood (feat. Wyatt Marshall)

5. Frankie Goes To Bollywood

6. Session A

7. Waddaday (feat. ZDS)

8. These Notes In This Order

9. All My People In The House

10. Alpine Arpline

11. Birthday Messages

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Empowering A New Generation of Female R&B Fans, Law Releases Hot New Single “Controller”

Dubbed ‘Queen of the Besties’ from her growing legion of fans, Law releases another female …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.