Boniface is very excited to share a new single ahead of their debut album release in February 2020. ‘Boniface’ is out on the February 14th 2020 through Transgressive Records and can be pre-ordered now.

Listen to “Oh My God” HERE

“Oh My God” is streaming now, and is another intoxicating, melody-rich example of why this introductory full-length debut could become the first great sleeper album of the decade.

“Oh My God” is Boniface’s ode to taking a deep breath and telling somebody special how you feel about them. Unashamedly. It’s the racing heartbeat, the uncertainty of the response and the fear of derision, but also the hope, the longing and that bold step into the unknown. It harbours all those positive things that Boniface’s music has a habit of doing in the soaring synths, the micro choruses that exist outside of the song’s primary chorus, and the unrelenting insistence that every single they drop has to sound huge.

Of the new single, Visser explains: “”Oh My God” is about letting someone know how you feel emphatically but without expectation. Love can feel big and scary and complicated but mostly I think it’s just about speaking your truth and letting it lie. With “Oh My God,” I’m speaking my truth and letting it lie.”

Boniface tracklisting.

1. Waking Up In Suburbia

2. I Will Not Return As A Tourist

3. Keeping Up

4. Dear Megan

5. Oh My God

6. Fumbling

7. Your List

8. Ghosts

9. Wake Me Back Up

10. It’s A Joke

11. Stay Home

12. Making Peace With Suburbia

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

ZABO Releases “Dusk & Dawn” EP That Explores the Sonic Duality of Dark and Light

Shortly after releasing his single “Flow,” featuring C.D, ZABO returns with a brand new EP titled “Dusk & Dawn“. It’s …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.