MATCHBOX TWENTY ANNOUNCES 2020 SUMMER TOUR

Matchbox Twenty, the multi-platinum, hit-making pop rock band, announced today a 50+ date summer tour. Produced by Live Nation, “Matchbox Twenty 2020” will get underway on July 17 at the Wind Creek Event Center in Bethlehem, PA and will wrap-up with an epic night under the stars at L.A.’s iconic Hollywood Bowl on September 28 (see dates below). All dates will also feature special guest The Wallflowers.

Matchbox Twenty fanclub members can purchase tickets beginning Tues., Jan. 14 at 10 a.m. ET. Tickets go on sale to the general public starting Fri., Jan. 17, starting at 10 a.m. ET at LiveNation.com. For additional ticketing information, visit www.MatchboxTwenty.com.

Citi is the official presale credit card of the tour. As such, Citi cardmembers will have access to purchase presale tickets beginning Wed., Jan. 15 at 10 a.m. local time until Thurs., Jan. 16 at 10 p.m. local time through Citi EntertainmentSM. For complete presale details, visit www.citientertainment.com.

“Matchbox Twenty 2020” Tour Dates featuring special guests The Wallflowers:

Fri., Jul. 17

Bethlehem, PA

Wind Creek Event Center

Sat., Jul. 18

Gilford, NH

Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion

Sun., Jul. 19

Syracuse, NY

St. Joseph’s Health Amphitheater at Lakeview

Tue., Jul. 21

Camden, NJ

BB&T Pavilion

Wed., Jul. 22

Wantagh, NY

Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater

Fri., Jul. 24

Saratoga Springs, NY

Saratoga Performing Arts Center

Sat., Jul. 25

Mansfield, MA

Xfinity Center

Sun., Jul. 26

Uncasville, CT

Mohegan Sun Arena

Tue., Jul. 28

Holmdel, NJ

PNC Bank Arts Center

Wed., Jul. 29

Bristow, VA

Jiffy Lube Live

Fri., Jul. 31

Virginia Beach, VA

Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach

Sat., Aug. 01

Raleigh, NC

Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek

Sun., Aug. 02

Charlotte, NC

PNC Music Pavilion

Tue., Aug. 04

Atlanta, GA

Cellairis Amphitheatre at Lakewood

Wed., Aug. 05

Nashville, TN

Bridgestone Arena

Fri., Aug. 07

Tampa, FL

MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre at the FL State Fairgrounds

Sat., Aug. 08

West Palm Beach, FL

Coral Sky Amphitheatre at the S. Florida Fairgrounds

Sun., Aug. 09

Jacksonville, FL

Daily’s Place

Tue., Aug. 11

Pelham, AL

Oak Mountain Amphitheatre

Thu., Aug. 13

Memphis, TN

TBA

Fri., Aug. 14

Houston, TX

The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman

Sat., Aug. 15

Dallas, TX

Dos Equis Pavilion

Mon., Aug. 17

Oklahoma City, OK

Zoo Amphitheater

Tue., Aug. 18

Rogers, AR

Walmart Amp

Wed., Aug. 19

Maryland Heights, MO

Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – St. Louis

Fri., Aug. 21

Tinley Park, IL

Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – Chicago

Sat., Aug. 22

Noblesville, IN

Ruoff Music Center

Sun., Aug. 23

Moline, IL

TaxSlayer Center

Tue., Aug. 25

Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Blossom Music Center

Wed., Aug. 26

Burgettstown, PA

S&T Bank Music Park

Thu., Aug. 27

Cincinnati, OH

Riverbend Music Center

Sat., Aug. 29

Darien Center, NY

Darien Lake Amphitheater

Sun., Aug. 30

Toronto, ON

Budweiser Stage

Tue., Sep. 01

Clarkston, MI

DTE Energy Music Theatre

Wed., Sep. 02

Toledo, OH

Toledo Zoo Amphitheater

Fri., Sep. 04

Welch, MN

Treasure Island Resort & Casino

Sat., Sep. 05

Sioux City, IA

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Sun., Sep. 06

Kansas City, MO

Starlight Theatre

Tue., Sep. 08

Omaha, NE

CHI Health Center Omaha

Thu., Sep. 10

Denver, CO

Pepsi Center

Sat., Sep. 12

Boise, ID

Ford Idaho Center

Sun., Sep. 13

Salt Lake City, UT

USANA Amphitheatre

Tue., Sep. 15

Seattle, WA

White River Amphitheatre

Wed., Sep. 16

Vancouver, BC

Rogers Arena

Thu., Sep. 17

Ridgefield, WA

Sunlight Supply Amphitheater

Sat., Sep. 19

Concord, CA

Concord Pavilion

Sun., Sep. 20

Fresno, CA

Save Mart Center

Tue., Sep. 22

Phoenix, AZ

Ak-Chin Pavilion

Wed., Sep. 23

San Diego, CA

Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre at SDSU

Thu., Sep. 24

Irvine, CA

FivePoint Amphitheatre

Sat., Sep. 26

Las Vegas, NV

Palms Casino Resort

Sun., Sep. 27

Bakersfield, CA

Mechanics Bank Arena

Mon., Sep. 28

Los Angeles, CA

Hollywood Bowl

Matchbox Twenty is working with VNUE’s DiscLive to offer fans limited-edition “instant” collectible CD sets and digital downloads from each show of the tour. Fans may pre-order the CD sets via Ticketmaster for a $5 discount when they purchase their tickets. VIP ticket buyers will receive a download card free with their purchase of every VIP package. Fans may also pre-order via DiscLive’s website (www.disclive.net) and can have CDs shipped, or can pick them up at the show(s) they attend.

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

PREMIERE: Trans-Atlantic Band ‘Seven Purple Tigers’ Reflect on Loneliness, Relationships, and Healthy Breakups on Tongue-in-Cheek, Emotionally Vulnerable Single ‘Ignorance is Blitz’

It’s not often that an act so elusive can strike at the heart of something …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.