Craig Stickland illuminates 2020 with the release of his highly anticipated debut album on 21Entertainment/eOne Music, Starlit Afternoon, on February 28. Pre-order it HERE.

Starlit Afternoon showcases the Los Angeles-based Canadian troubadour’s eloquent songcraft, emotional lyricism, and deft instrumentation. These twelve tracks trace a personal journey from the guitar-swept love-drunk sway of “Starlit Afternoon” all the way through the soulful closer “Good Love.” 

On the album, Craig comments, “I wrote my first song when I was 15 years old. Although it didn’t make it on this album, I remember exactly where I was and what I was feeling when I wrote it. The twelve songs that make up my debut album are no different. Some stretch decades and some stretch months, but they’re all drawn from very personal experiences. It took a few years to find the right sound for the songs that have lived in my head for what seems like forever, and it’s amazing that something that was created in a 400 square foot guest house is being released into the world. I hope you will relate to it in one way or another.”

Written throughout a whirlwind tour in a self-converted sustainable Sprinter Van, he co-produced Starlit Afternoon, alongside Cat Lewis and Gray Hawken (Locals Only Sound), in Los Angeles during 2018. He Airbnb’ed his apartment, slept in his van outside the studio, and architected a 12-track opus, fusing blues, soul, rock, folk, gospel, and alternative.

Spend a Starlit Afternoon with Craig Stickland.


1.       Starlit Afternoon

2.       Rolling River

3.       Warning

4.       Break Every Rule

5.       Golden Child

6.       History

7.       Stop At Nothing

8.       Burn It Down

9.       Save Your Words

10.     Love We’re Going To Lose

11.     I Can’t Get Enough Of You

12.     Good Love

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Empowering A New Generation of Female R&B Fans, Law Releases Hot New Single “Controller”

Dubbed ‘Queen of the Besties’ from her growing legion of fans, Law releases another female …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.