Los Angeles Singer/Songwriter/Guitarist David Haerle Releases New Single “Go Do That With Sharon”

Los Angeles singer/songwriter/guitarist DAVID HAERLE has taken a very unique–and at times winding–path that has led to the release of his new single, “Go Do That With Sharon,” available now on all digital platforms. This is the first song off his forthcoming album Death Valley, a 15-track collection which will be released Spring 2020.

Listen to “Go Do That With Sharon”: https://smarturl.it/godothatwithsharon

“The song’s kind of an inside joke between me and my partner Erica,” HAERLE explains. “We have a very good friend, Sharon, who likes to do things some people might find a little offbeat or kooky, like the international UFO convention she just attended. When Erica and I are traveling, say on Interstate 15 and I exclaim, ‘I’d love to go explore that abandoned water park over there,’ something she has zero interest in, she’ll say ‘go do that with Sharon.’ Even in the best of relationships there will be interests both parties don’t share, so to be able to have other friends you can ‘go do that with’ is a healthy thing.”

The songs included on Death Valley were selected “based mostly on feeling and what I thought would make a good listening experience,” shares HAERLE. “Death Valley is the culmination of where inspiration took me during this period in my life. We rock pretty hard in places. We take it way down in others. I sing about renewal, how we lose our way and then find our way back. There’s a lot of love and gratitude expressed on this record and hopefully people find beauty in some of what we have done.”

Making music took a back seat to running the label, but HAERLE never stopped playing guitar and in recent years, he has returned to his passion of performing and releasing original music. His debut album Garden of Edendale was released in Summer 2018. His sophomore album, Death Valley, will be out Spring 2020 and “Go Do That With Sharon” is the first taste of this new project.

Track Listing for Death Valley:

  1. I Want To Be Like Him

  2. The Free Show

  3. Edendale

  4. Go Do That With Sharon

  5. Romy And Michele

  6. Forgiving Myself

  7. Ms. Bell

  8. Smoggy Days

  9. Tellers

  10. Self Made Man

  11. The Groove Of The Record

  12. Perfect Lover

  13. Run And Be Free

  14. Death Valley

  15. Eureka!

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

MADDOX JONES Releases Uplifting “World’s Gone Mad”

Rising UK singer-songwriter Maddox Jones follows up his debut EP (Headspace) with a heartwarming new single, “World’s …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.