Homes Releases New Single “Liberation”

Homes is a 21-year-old songwriter and producer from a small town in Slovakia. He became known in his country and the Czech Republic for collaborating with some of the biggest contemporary pop and rap artists, combining their sound with his atmospheric indie-folk sound.

After releasing three dreamy, melancholic singles last year, he is back with his newest single “Liberation” and the announcement of his debut album called Lufu, which is set to release on the 31st of January. Listen here

The new single, much like his previous ones, is built around gentle acoustic guitars, falsetto singing intertwined with emotional lyrics, which are about overcoming hardships and finding hope in suffering, and gradual adding and taking out of instruments which add dynamics that promise to keep the listener’s attention until the poignant end of the song.


  1. Motherish

  2. Younger Sun

  3. Vessel

  4. Loveable

  5. Thaw

  6. Liberation

  7. Do You Love Me?

  8. Solace

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

ZABO Releases “Dusk & Dawn” EP That Explores the Sonic Duality of Dark and Light

Shortly after releasing his single “Flow,” featuring C.D, ZABO returns with a brand new EP titled “Dusk & Dawn“. It’s …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.