Maintaining the energy and action synonymous with one of the big screen’s most explosive franchises ever, We The Best Music Group and Epic Records unleash the Bad Boys For Life Original Motion Picture Soundtrack on January 17, 2020. It arrives the same day Bad Boys For Life—the third installment in the legendary Bad Boys (directed by Adil El Arbi and Bilall Fallah; producers: Will Smith, Jerry Bruckheimer, Doug Belgrad) series starring Will Smith and Martin Lawrence—opens in theaters everywhere.

Pre-order the Soundtrack HERE.

In order to lock and load a blockbuster compilation worthy of the on-screen action, the filmmakers and Sony Pictures Entertainment tapped GRAMMY® nominated multiplatinum artist, music executive, innovative influencer, mogul, and mega-producer Khaled (DJ Khaled) Khaled  as executive producer. Lending his magic touch to the project, he tapped some of the hottest names across hip-hop, pop, reggae and Latin to collaborate and deliver one banger after another.

This time around, he embraced the role of C.E.O. and label boss to assemble a powerhouse soundtrack. “I’m honored to have this soundtrack on We The Best Music Group as this is the first release of 2020 with more to come this year.” said DJ Khaled. Now, the album boasts brand new music from the likes of Meek MillCity GirlsRick RossRich The KidJaden SmithBuju BantonPitbull, and more.

Today, an event-level new track and music video drops as Nicky Jam and Daddy Yankee reteam on “Muevelo.” This breaks a twenty-year silence from the duo who first flipped reggaeton upside down as Los Canigris. Audiences waited two decades for this reunion, and it doesn’t disappoint. The two pioneers re-up “Her Comes the Hot Stepper” by Ini Kamoze on this downright historic collaboration produced by GRAMMY® Award-winning producers Play-N-Skillz.

Watch it HERE.

Expect more heat from the Bad Boys For Life Original Motion Picture Soundtrack prior to its official arrival next Friday, January 17 when Bad Boys For Life opens in theaters.

Featured Artist

Meek Mill

City Girls

J Balvin


Rick Ross

Rich The Kid

Bryson Tiller

Nicky Jam

Daddy Yankee

Jaden Smith



Lil Jon

Buju Banton

Black Eyed Peas

DJ Durel


1. “Uptown II” – Meek Mill (feat. Farruko)

2. “Money Fight”- City Girls

3. “RITMO (Bad Boys For Life)” – The Black Eyed Peas X J Balvin

4. “Future Bright” – Rick Ross (feat. Bryson Tiller)

5. “Bad Moves” – DJ Durel (feat. Quavo & Rich The Kid)

6. “Muévelo”- Nicky Jam & Daddy Yankee

7. “Damn I Love Miami”- Pitbull X Lil Jon

8. “The Hottest” – Jaden Smith

9. “Murda She Wrote” – Buju Banton

10. “RITMO (Bad Boys For Life) (Remix)” – The Black Eyed Peas, J Balvin & Jaden Smith

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

The Man Who Was and Will Forever Be Darth Vader – “Star Wars” Icon David Prowse – Passes Away at Age 85

How on earth – or even in a galaxy far, far away – do you …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.