In it’s 9th annual installment, mau5trap presents we are friends vol. 009, a twenty-three track compilation featuring brand new music from label head deadmau5, Bentley Dean, C.H.A.Y., Ghost Dance, Monstergetdown, Mr. Bill & more. The electro-centric offering is available for streaming and purchase on Friday, December 13.

Consistently forward thinking, we are friends is a selection of the best from promising up-and-comers. Throughout twenty-three dynamic tracks, the impressive compilation serves as a glimpse into the labels electro roots and early beginnings. Shining a spotlight on some of the genres budding talent, we are friends is an impressive hand-picking of powerful tracks, both original and remixed. Gracing we are friends for the first time are mau5trap family newcomers Speaker Honey, Posij, Egomorph, IMANU, Floret Loret & more, each showcasing their own distinctive styles, all peppered with electro-club flare. Kicking off the entire compilation is a previously unreleased offering from deadmau5 himself, “A Seed.” The crescendoing piano introduction unfurls itself into a complex symphony of unsettling synths, unveiling a world of unnerving soundscapes courtesy of deadmau5 himself.

Past we are friends compilations graduated a handful of mau5trap’s most successful acts to date, like REZZ, i_o, No Mana, ATTLAS, and more. Chock-full of brand new music from artists to keep an eye on, we are friends vol. 009 is a showcase of the who’s who of who’s next.

we are friends vol. 009 Tracklist:

01. deadmau5 – A Seed

02. ASHE – Human

03. Bentley Dean – 1348

04. C.H.A.Y. & Monstergetdown – Wanted

05. Corvad – I Am Control

06. Donny Carr – Luna Brave

07. Egomorph – Magmagat

08. FLIP-FLOP – Kuta

09. Floret Loret – Embers

10. Ghost Dance – Release the Pressure

11. HVDES – Let Me Go

12. IMANU & Buunshin – Overwerk

13. KEETZ – London1970

14. Kindrid – Subconscious

15. Low Poly – Afters

16. Maison Ware – Shibuya

17. Mr. Bill & bandoum – Lotus

18. One True God – Come To Me

19. Posij – Airwolf Six

20. Speaker Honey – Shoyu

21. SVNF8 – Facing Reality

22. Joy Downer – Plastic Wrap (Jay Robinson Remix)

23. Matt Lange – Space Between (Julian Gray Remix)


About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Linda Perry and Sean Penn Curate Rock ‘N’ Relief For Charity

Legendary producer & Hall of Fame songwriter Linda Perry is set to curate and perform at the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.