Warren Haynes Releases New Cut of Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit From Christmas Jam Live Album & Film

GRAMMY Award-winning vocalist, songwriter, producer, revered guitarist, and Gov’t Mule front man Warren Haynes has released a new cut of Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit‘s performance of “Stockholm” ahead of this Friday’s release of the never-before-released live album and film, Warren Haynes Presents: The Benefit Concert Volume 16 (Evil Teen Records). CLICK HERE to watch “Stockholm” and check out The Boot‘s premiere. “Beautiful performance of a beautiful song,” shares Haynes of the video which finds Isbell performing the track alongside his five-piece band including his wife, Amanda Shires, a few short months after dominating at the 2014 Americana Music Awards where he won Album of the Year, Song of the Year, and Artist of the Year.

Proceeds from The Benefit Concert Volume 16 will be donated to Habitat for Humanity via Haynes’ W&S Charitable Foundation. Recorded at Warren Haynes’ Christmas Jam on December 13, 2014, the album and film features two hours of live music from Warren Haynes, Gov’t Mule with Jackie Greene, Billy & The Kids (Bill Kreutzmann of Grateful Dead, Tom Hamilton of American Babies & JRAD, Reed Mathis of Tea Leaf Green & Aron Magner of Disco Biscuits), Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit, Hard Working Americans (Todd Snider, Neal Casal, Dave Schools & Duane Trucks of Widespread Panic, Chad Staehly of Great American Taxi), Paul Riddle (Marshall Tucker Band Co-Founder) & Friends, and many special guests such as Oteil Burbridge (Allman Brothers, Dead & Co.), Jack Pearson, Col. Bruce Hampton, The Revivalists’ Michael Girardot and Rob Ingraham, American Idol Winner Caleb Johnson, and Audley Freed. Capturing the live magic and unique collaborations for which the Christmas Jam is renownedThe Benefit Concert Volume 16 features one-of-a-kind covers of Grateful Dead, Phish, The Band, Neil Young, Marshall Tucker Band and The Faces songs. The release will be available in several different configurations: CD/DVD package, digital album, standard CD, film, Blu-ray, double vinyl, and digital film. The album features 10 songs while the film includes 16 songs – full track listings below. CLICK HERE to pre-order Warren Haynes Presents: The Benefit Concert Volume 16 and receive an instant audio download of the live rendition of Billy & The Kids’ “Shakedown Street” and “The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down,” Hard Working Americans’ “Stomp and Holler,” and Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit’s “Stockholm.”

There are many ways for Christmas Jam fans to enjoy and get involved in the Christmas Jam spirit this holiday season with the annual Christmas Jam by Day events in the Asheville area. On December 13th, fans and community volunteers, along with the Asheville Area Habitat for Humanity, will join forces to begin building the 2019 Christmas Jam house during the “Lend A Hand” event, sponsored by Merrell – CLICK HERE for more info. New this year will be a brand-new pop-up store at BeLoved in downtown Asheville, a non-profit community center seeking to end homelessness, poverty, prejudice, and injustice and will stay open through the holidays. The pop-up store will feature rare Christmas Jam memorabilia, unique photographs, Christmas Jam music and DVDs, and more available for purchase. The W&S Charitable Foundation will donate all net proceeds from the pop-up store to BeLoved – CLICK HERE for more info on BeLoved. Christmas Jam by Day performances will kick off with the annual Kevn Kinney Songwriter Jam at Jack of the Wood ahead of performances at the Asheville Music Hall and The One Stop on December 14th. CLICK HERE for the full lineups.

Warren Haynes will head back on the road at the end of the month for Gov’t Mule’s annual New Year’s run of shows which includes stops in Philadelphia, PA, Waterbury, CT, and two back-to-back nights at The Beacon Theatre in New York City. For ticketing details, visit www.warrenhaynes.netWarren Haynes recently graced the cover of the November issue of Guitar Player and was on the road for The Last Waltz Tour: A Celebration of the Band’s Historic Farewell Concert alongside Jamey Johnson, Lukas Nelson, John Medeski, Don Was, Terence Higgins, Dave Malone, Cyril Neville, Bob Margolin, and Mark Mullins & The Levee Horns.


**For further details on all other configurations please CLICK HERE

Hard Working Americans:

1. Is This Thing Working

2. Stomp And Holler

Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit:

3. Stockholm

4. Danko/Manuel

Paul Riddle & Friends (Warren Haynes, Jack Pearson, Oteil Burbridge & Danny Louis):

5. Southern Woman featuring Craig Sorrells & Mike Barnes

6. Can’t You See

Gov’t Mule featuring Jackie Greene:

7. Cinnamon Girl

8. Tonight’s The Night

Billy & The Kids:

9. Shakedown Street

10. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down featuring Warren Haynes, Mike Barnes, Rob Ingraham, Michael Girardot & Craig Sorrells


Hard Working Americans:

1. Is This Thing Working

2. Guaranteed

3. Stomp And Holler

Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit:

4. Stockholm

5. Danko/Manuel

6. Cover Me Up

7. Super 8

Paul Riddle & Friends (Warren Haynes, Jack Pearson, Oteil Burbridge & Danny Louis):

8. Southern Woman featuring Craig Sorrells & Mike Barnes

9. Can’t You See

Gov’t Mule:

10. Cinnamon Girl featuring Jackie Greene

11. Tonight’s The Night featuring Jackie Greene

12. Stay With Me featuring Caleb Johnson & Audley Freed

Billy & The Kids:

13. Shakedown Street

14. Chalk Dust Torture

15. Turn On Your Lovelight featuring Col. Bruce Hampton

16. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down featuring Warren Haynes, Mike Barnes, Rob Ingraham, Michael Girardot & Craig Sorrells

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Munk Duane Releases New Single “Sweet Tooth”

Munk Duane’s brand new single “Sweet Tooth” was written, performed and produced by Munk Duane, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.