Wood Belly Releases “Gone Are The Days” ft. Jeremy Garrett of The Infamous Stringdusters

Ahead of their new album due out January 31, Colorado Bluegrass/Newgrass/Grassicana quintet WOOD BELLY has released their latest single “Gone Are The Days.” Now available on all digital platforms, the song first debuted on Billboard‘s site. Songwriter and main vocalist for the track, mandolin player Chris Weist, also spoke with the outlet and discussed the forthcoming sophomore album, Man On The Radio; read here“Gone Are The Days” features special guest fiddler Jeremy Garrett of The Infamous Stringdusters.

Listen to “Gone Are The Days” now: https://woodbellymusic.com/new-release/

“It’s a song about reminiscence,” shares Weist. “It’s about channeling a younger version of yourself and how those memories can be simultaneously instructing and crippling. When we were young it was much easier to live in the ‘here and now’ without a concern about anything but the present moment. Conversely those memories can create a prison from which you view the world. The song touches on the balancing act between learning from your unadulterated younger self and being trapped in the past.”

The new single follows “Can’t Get Behind,” the first song off the 13-track collection which dropped November 8.

To celebrate the release of Man On The RadioWOOD BELLY is throwing a special hometown album release party and show on January 31 at The Oriental Theater in Denver, CO. Tickets are on sale now via the venue’s website here.

Track Listing for Man On The Radio:

  1. Man On The Radio

  2. Can’t Get Behind

  3. Gone Are The Days

  4. Caroline

  5. Seagulls

  6. Blue Merle

  7. Where I Belong

  8. Hidden Danger

  9. Old Fool

  10. Troubled Times

  11. Professor Willy’s Tonic

  12. A Long Time Coming

  13. Walking Up In Heaven

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

PREMIERE: Field Guide Releases Coldplay Cover LP Featuring Lizzy McAlpine, Katie Munshaw (Dizzy), & Begonia

Today, Winnipeg-based artist Field Guide has announces his forthcoming reimagining of Coldplay’s seminal record, Parachutes. To commemorate the occasion, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.