EMERSON HART Unveils Title Track “32 Thousand Days” // Upcoming Solo Album Out December 13

Emerson Hart, acclaimed singer-songwriter and lead singer of Tonic, releases the title track from his upcoming solo album 32 Thousand Days. The plaintive and poetic track pairs a soft and steady beat with delicate strumming that offers up a direct tribute to his stepfather’s 32,000 days. CLICK HERE to listen.

We often hear of writers setting out to pen the “great American novel” as an ode to an epoch of history to which they can speak at length. By the same token, Emerson Hart assembled a sonic version of “great American novel in the form of his third full-length titled 32 Thousand Days out December 13, 2019. CLICK HERE to pre-order the album.

Hart’s upcoming album tells the great American story of his 93-year-old stepfather (Arthur) who is a New York City native, lied about his age to join the merchant marines at 16-years-old and fought bravely in World War II. Hart takes the listener on a journey by examining the myriad of Arthur’s experiences during his life as well as his own.

“He’s a big reason for my career in music,” says the Nashville-based singer and songwriter. “When I was a teenager, he gave me a lot of freedom. At times when he should’ve been having a talk with me, he’d just give me twenty bucks and say, ‘Go buy some music’-and I would. He knew when to let me find myself. That persistence carried me through my career and so this album is inspired by his 93 years of living and what that might look like if I try to look through his lens.”

32 Thousand Days– Track Listing

1. Lucky One

2. First to Love

3. It’s True

4. She Makes It Rain

5. I Get You

6. Island

7. Lights Out

8. When I had You

9. Amen

10. Ageless

11. Disposable

12. Old Friend

13. Kids

14. 32 Thousand Days

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Gavin Haley Releases New Single “Pepper”

Today, emerging singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Gavin Haley releases his brand new single “Pepper,” out now via Red Bull Records. His first release …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.